The Feelings Of Home

The last few weeks have been a blur. One minute I am camping on the floor of my inlaws house, and now I am 600 miles away and getting to settle new land.

We have recently sign on a house in the woods. It is a great place to set some roots, and have some adventure. It is a house that needs some love and some land that needs some attention.

It is tucked away on the hills of Southern Missouri. We used to live we used to live here, and even built our own house. We sold the homestead and we have been nomads on the road since 2018. To buy land in a place you love, near where we used to live, it feels like coming home. We have actually gotten many responses to my videos that have told us "welcome home".

There is a feel though. It isn't really about the people or even the location. It is little things that speak to my soul. It is the roll of the hills. The smell of the air. The taste of the water. The feel of a hot wood fire. That makes me feel like home.

I am not settled yet. We are waiting to take possession of the property, so I am patiently waiting. It is going to be quick though. We are waiting at a friends house, and the image above is from a the fire I started today. My first fire since being back, and it feels like home.


I hope you all are feeling like home!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency