HELP IS COMING

As I already mentioned a couple of times in a few recent posts made as small, real life vignettes revolving around the same subject, I'm driving to the city each day, sometimes early in the morning, sometimes in the afternoon or at the end of the day, to pick a friend of mine whose car is broken, after the work, or to drive him to work.

img_7537_malo.jpg

After many complications, two days ago he finally found a repair shop able to finish the job, and he delivered the car to them. Today the car was ready to use, he went to work with his good old car ...

img_7529_malo.jpg

... and until a few hours ago, a post like this seemed pretty impossible ... but ...

img_7535_malo.jpg

... my friend's luck didn't last long ... this afternoon, at half past two, while he was driving home from the supermarket where he works ...

img_7536_malo.jpg

... the car died again ... so he walked home, it was 6 kilometers to our hometown, ate the lunch, and then he called me.

img_7540_malo.jpg

Some minutes later I was on the road again, ready to take him back to the car, almost exactly halfway between Medulin, our hometown and Pula, the nearest city ...

img_7534_malo.jpg

... where he arranged the meeting with the truck that will bring the car back to the repair shop. While he was waiting by the car ...

img_7526_malo.jpg

... I was parked a bit further, hundred meters or so, near this bilboard ... an advert for some tourist agency ...

img_7531_malo.jpg

... and as usual while waiting for something, I entertained myself with photography ... I shot mostly flowers there, these lovely group of daisies ...

img_7530_malo.jpg

... two tiny flowers of the Mediterranean Stork's-bill (Erodium malacoides) ...

img_7533_malo.jpg

... and I was lucky to find a lady beetle on some dry leaves nearby. The main reason to wait parked in exactly that place, was the following shot ...

img_7542_malo.jpg

... I knew that the truck has to pass me by and then do the u - turn on the large, clear area behind my car, to continue on his way to the city. This was a good place for this kind of shot, and my ambush was successful. Here you can take a good look at my friend's ca, an old Toyota corolla from the 90' ... it's an ancient car, but it looks great for its age, it has 800 000 kilometers behind and the current malfunction is not something irreparable, all the important parts of the engine are in surprisingly good conditions, but it's difficult to find out what exactly is wrong because these old cars can't be diagnosed through the computer, good spare parts are hard to find, and things can get very complicated.

img_7545_malo.jpg

I followed the truck to the garage in some suburban area at the edge of the city ...

img_7557_malo.jpg

... and now I was waiting again, but in a slightly different environment.

img_7556_malo.jpg

Friend had to do some talking and negotiating in the garage ... and I was exploring the suburban surroundings ...

img_7555_malo.jpg

... this car looks ready to be inspected ...

img_7552_malo.jpg

... this agave has grown just outside the wall of one of the houses there ... and near the agave ...

img_7547_malo.jpg

... I found this ingenious example of use case for agave ...

img_7550_malo.jpg

... the leaves have been turned into some kind of organic gutter ...

img_7549_malo.jpg

... a surprising technology, very cool stuff that will enhance this post considerably.

img_7553_malo.jpg

Another friend was also involved in this "help on the road action!" ... she was slightly bored at this point, but fortunately everything was over soon ...

img_7559_malo.jpg

... and now ...

img_7538_malo.jpg

... with these last two shots, taken when the car was being mounted on the truck ...

img_7539_malo.jpg

... is time to end the post, as always in these short reports on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency