Given the move away from ICE cars toward EVs, how does the future look for motorcycles and servicing them?

I'm at that stage where I need to start over and re-invent myself again.  In recent years I've acquired an interest in motorcycles.  Although I wouldn't mind riding them, my interest is on the customization side (along with whatever repairs are necessary to make customization happen).

Before I spend money for a 2-year course in motorcycle repair and maintenance, I was wondering if it even made sense to do that given the shift in automobiles from gasoline engines to electric motors.  Already there are electric motorcycles (including offering from Harley-Davidson).

I was thinking that with driving being turned into a chore when it used to be a liberating experience as recently as the 1990s that some car drivers would switch to motorcycles to regain that feeling of freedom on the road.  This seems like a trend worth watching; I could be wrong, but that's what I was thinking.

Anyway, is there as much demand today for motorcycle maintenance, repair, and customization now as they was a few years ago?

Reverio logo


This question was created on reverio.io, Reverio is a question and answer platform built exclusively for Hive. Answer this question on Reverio by clicking here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency