This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Ecency Decks

The @ecency team and @good-karma released the new @ecency feature called "Waves" 2-3 weeks ago. Essentially, they are trying to enable micro-blogging in their interface, similar to what Twitter does. Recently, @leofinance has also been implementing their own #threads and new UI.
This is what the decks look like.

On the far left, we have the notification, wallet, and "write a micro-post" buttons. When you choose to write a micro-post, it appears as one of the columns.

As you can see, you have the option to publish your micro-post in the #ecencywaves, #leothreads, and #dbuzz. I really like that it is not limited to the @ecency platform only. Additionally, if you want, you can choose to create a long post, which makes the user experience very easy.

On the left, you can also see a star where you can choose to create another deck, allowing you to have different columns and making switching between them easier, I guess.

Currently, I have two columns: the waves and the trending posts, but I can add communities, wallets, specific users I want to keep an eye on, notifications, and some others

What I like about the whole format is that when I'm in the decks, I can also keep track of posts, waves, and whatever else I want.

Personally, I use the decks to wave (tweet) my long posts for greater visibility. I also use it to share funny memes, breaking news, or just say something, and to keep track of what's happening in the #leothreads and #waves.

Overall, I believe it's a great work by the team that launched the whole thing without any problems, as far as I could find. I can't wait to see what it will be like in a phone app!

Walkthrough and review of Ecency Desktop and iOS application.