Snook's Positively Unlazy Challenge!

This is in response to Snook's Challenge . I am so ready to drop all negativity 🙌

Let's all push as hard as we can, and still enjoy life! But let's also remember that beating one's self up is not productive. Without further ado, here are Snook's questions, and my replies.

A. Where are you the happiest?

I'm happiest in nature, but I try to remember that happiness is a choice. It's something that we can have anywhere, no matter the circumstances.

I'm not referring to pretending to be happy, with a fake smile plastered on one's face. Rather, finding something in the moment to enjoy. A memory, a quick break to do something enjoyable, or even just thinking up a story. Unpleasant or tedious tasks, or places which are far from ideal, can be made much better with the right attitude.



B. What positive traits can you bring to a team?

I tend to think outside of the box, and can sometimes see something that seems perfectly obvious to me - but others seem genuinely surprised.

Also, I have had success in the past in having a feel for who would fit well in one group or another.

And I enjoy helping others. I will put things aside to help a fellow team member if I know they need me.



C. What is something positive about you that some might see as negative?

That sometimes I'm laser focused, but other times I try so many different things! It's unfortunate, but many times I get lost down rabbit holes 😂... This isn't always productive, at least right away. But sometimes it turns into a very good thing! It's how I eventually found the right crypto server on Discord.



D. What has been/is your favorite positive surprise about Hive?

When I first tried Hive, it was called something else. I didn't know one person on the platform, and after deciding that I was invisible despite trying to get involved in conversations, promptly gave up.

I regret that now, but I was completely lost... Had I stumbled across even one of the wonderful people that I love interacting with now (who were also quite active back then, by the way) I would have been an instant Hive addict!

So my favorite surprise by far about Hive is the wonderful people who are here, and the feeling of family ♥️! I have to thank @dreemsteem for befriending me on Uptrennd, and bringing me over to Hive, where I have found a home :) ...



Cover image made in Canva, using their gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency