๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ Itโ€™s a braw, bricht moonlicht nicht ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ

Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.

At least Mark Twain said so!

When I saw the weekly post from @beeber @mypathtofire (get well soon beeber) all about the lunar new year and moons there was only one title I could run with..

"Itโ€™s a braw, bricht moonlicht nicht" is a line from the wonderful song A Wee Deoch Anโ€™ Doris by the even more wonderful Scots singer Sir Harry Lauder and this was released in 1911.

I wonder if @wwwiebe has a copy in 78s collection!

Translation as I am sure you are aware is It's a beautiful, bright moonlit night!


Back to the point of the fluffing post!

I love nature in all her glory. The moon to me is part of nature, is nature not interwined with the Universe, is the moon not part of the Universe!

I could go round and round in circle on a Saturday night...

Bottom line is that I love the moon.

**Do you celebrate the lunar new year? **
As a matter of fact it is only this year I was conscious of the fact we had stopped Chinese New Year and were calling it Lunar New Year!

I don't celebrate it, although my great grandfather was born in Shanghai and I have always wanted to visit during Lunar New Year as we call it now. That would be a celebration and a half!

FUN FACT This picture below typifies why ...

I bought my Canon Powershot camera. That picture is an example of my smartphone taking a moonshot, pretty meh and can't see anything.

ALL the other pics in this post are from my Canon.

Do you feel more like a moon or a sun person?
This to me is akin to asking am I day or night person, and truth be told I am often up late into the night and will probably once a week not sleep so does this mean I am a moon person or just someone with fluffed up bones making sleep not a reality sometimes!

Do you know of any old superstitions about the moon?
I remember a couple from my granny who was Edinburgh through and through, so whether these are typically Scottish or a quirk of Edinburgh I don't know!

1 Whenever you saw a new moon for the first time, you would courtesy if a woman while the man would play with the coins in this pocket and turn them over. Allegedly for luck!

2 A not so good luck superstition was that of a Saturday full moon, and that meant you would have crappy weather for that month!

image.png

Do I turn into a werewolf?
Ehm I don't think so, although I am hairy enough๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

This is a simple wee moon post for the weekly ecency #edtopic about moons, so why not see if you can join in the fun @coquicoin @lhes @jane1289

To join the fun visit ED weekly posting topic: THE MOON

image.png

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo and pictures taken with my Smartphone and Canon Powershot HS70 bridge camera.
@tengolotodo January 28th 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency