Book Books glorious Books

Hello Hello all you people out there!

Books @beeber said , well I had to jump to it, I love books, I even love audible books now, so answering the call from my cohost I penned this post ...

Co-host ? Heck yes, @beeber is my co-host on a hot newshow that is going to sweep the airwaves ... well ecency discord server anyway ..

Have a wee read of Tengo's show Recap and giveaway winners and set your alarm for next Tuesday 8pm UTC time!

Okay, enough with the self promotion...

In this post from @beeber Ecency Discord Posting Topic 49: BOOKS she asks what we think of BOOKS and asks a few questions...

Bottom Line ... I am a fluffing book lover

I even like to eat surrounded by books!


Cat Love GIF by Kiokuart

What's your favorite book?

Too many to name, I like fiction from authors like Lee Childs, Clive Cussler to name a couple, then I like nature books, list of genres is long.

Yes even plant books!

I can read absolutely anything, shopping label ingredients I could and do read anything!

What's your favorite book to give as a gift?

Again no easy answer, it all depends on whom is receiving the gift. I tailor my gifts to the person. One thing though is that I would make sure that they find it interesting and fun in its own way. Afterall reading should be fun, if something is not fun then we don't do it!

Have you always wanted to write a book yourself?

Yes and I have started ...
I owe @coquicoin my first draft of Archie and you will get it for your birthday 💙 I am just not sure which birthday!

Do you prefer the old paper form or are modern ebook fan?

I know we are all going digital, going online, letting computers rule us and rule us they shall completely soon enough! However I am not going to discuss how we are on a path of impending doom with greed and the chasing of money leading us down the garden path of destruction!
no I am talking about the smell of books, ebooks cannot give you that smell!

Although I shall soften slightly, I love audible books, quite often instead of the radio, when I am working I shall listen to a book being read in Audible. I actually have some books in printed version and audio book version!

I guess that is like having cassettes and LPs haha and kids of today have no fluffing clue what I am talking about!

Reading for me is educational and fun.

We should not stop learning,and reading,well with reading we keep learning and learning and being entertained!

What do you think, do you read, do you like being read to?

Why not join in the prompt and tell us!

image.png

This is my contribution to Ecency Discord Posting Topic 49: BOOKS from the brilliantly brilliant @beeber

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo December 7th 2022

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency