Blowing a raspberry is not as good as eating one

When I saw the latest Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topic which happens to be about FRUIT then of course there was only one fruit that it could be!

And no, I am not talking about blowing a raspberry ...


Sad Baby GIF

So one thing about this prompt is that we all live in different parts of the world, so in theory we shall see different fruits.

Us living in the Northern Hemisphere I think don't have exotic fruits, because well Europe is not exactly exotic!

I did think of fruits that I had previously flexed in hive and two posts instantly sprung to mind ...

The first one, well it was only a wee while ago and concerned bananas or more precisely .... Just one poor wee banana🍌

image.png

I do love bananas, either on their own or even more so on top of a bowl of cereal with other fruit ...

So not my favourite fruit, what about my second post that I thought of ...

Ed's Cheesy Chorizo Salami and Grape Pot Luck Skewered Snacks might give it away ....

IMG_20221215_051322_517-COLLAGE (1).jpg

Yes grapes, I am partial to some grapes, so long as they are seedless.

Especially with cheese, I think cheese and grapes are made for each other!


However it is not grapes and it is not bananas.

So what the fluff is my favourite fruit?

The clue is in the title, of course, it is a raspberry @lhes

It is a home grown fruit too! I remember as a kid picking them by the punnet. It was a case of pick one, eat one, pick one eat one!

The mighty raspberrry....

Have you had them before?

You can eat them in a variety of ways, one of my favourite ways is as a jam especially in these bad boys ...

Raspberry Doughnuts I tend to say Doughnut when they don't have a hole in the middle. When it has a hole then it becomes a donut I think!

You can of course eat raspberries with cream, especially double cream, now that is yummy, but why not treat yourself and have a dessert like ours earlier in the week ...

Scottish vanilla soft ice cream and raspberries.

Now that is a treat and they compliment each other. Funnily enough this reminds me of my favourite ice cream when I was a child.

Can you imagine what it was?

Raspberry Ripple!

hehe yummy! Never heard of it? Well imagine that dessert mixed up, so it is vanilla ice cream with the raspberries rippling through the ice cream!


What a wonderful prompt and I hope that you enjoyed my fruit post!

Talking about prompts, have you enter the dreemport/silver bloggers challenge whish has a prompt Retirement.

Check out the Dreemport post and/or the Silver Bloggers post for further details and I shall see you in the comments if you want more info!

Dreemers - MEET SILVER BLOGGERS! from Dreemport

Silver Prompt and Dreemport Collab in April from Silver Bloggers

Thank you for a fun prompt to get me back into writing after last week's debacle Steve!

So come on and share your fruit!

Thanks for visiting and enjoy those fruit things!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png

image.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless mentioned in the post. Pictures taken with my smartphone.
@tengolotodo April 13th 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
90 Comments
Ecency