Birthday of Hive

Hello Everyone,
This is first time i am joining any contest. Two days ago,I read a post of @mypathtofire and that post was about birthday of hive.After reading the post, i thought j should also share my thoughts about the topic.
First of all, i would like to wish hive it's third birthday. I am a learner on ecency.I don't know much about the platform.But, i am pretty much excited about discovering new things on platform. Everyday, is revealing new things to me on ecency and i am learning with passion. In post, mypathtofire asked many questions related to birthdays. I will answer those questions because those questions were really interesting.
What do you like about birthdays?
Gathering is the favourite part of birthdays. I really like when everyone is sitting close to each other sharing moments in happiness. I love their gossips and talk about random topics.Gatherings of families are really energy boosting for me.
How do you like to celebrate your birthday?
I am not very specific about how to celebrate my birthday. I just go with surprise but it never happened to me. As on every birthday i already knew what is going to happen. Means, there is nothing new. But, my homies are best. They are true love and my whole world for me. I love to be around them.


The picture which i shared is from my birthday.
****Do you have a memorable birthday celebration?****
Yes, i have a memorable birthday celebration. Last year, when i was in university. I was preparing myself for my exams.As, i was not at home so i thought that i cannot celebrate my birthday. But, all thanks to my friends who celebrated my birthday with so much love. How much do you spend on a birthday? Have gift expectations changed?
Well, honestly i don't spend any penny on my own birthday. When it comes to the birthdays of my friends i spend $30 for gift and in native currency these would be 6000 pkr (almost).
It's true that gift expectations changed. I am not fond of gifts.I just want smile on the faces of people. Gift are not really my concern. I accept each and every gift with great gratitude.
What are typical food and drinks for birthdays in your country?
Cakes are necessary in every birthday. There is no compromise on cakes. With cakes, there would be coca cola and spirite drinks. If we talk about local cuisine then there must be biryani on table in my country.
At the end of my blog i really wanna talk hive, ecency and all members of hive.
Happy third anniversary 🎉 to hive.


(Thumbnail is created via Canva)
Thanks .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency