Color Challenge

At other times, a few years ago when we were still in the Steemit network, there was a daily color challenge, one color every day and I remember that I participated almost every day, mainly with pictures of flowers :) 🌸🌻

Well later, when I moved to Hive, I lost that interest, although I still take pictures of flowers (my mother has a huge garden and lots of flowers) somehow I've focused on other posts.
Yes, I admit, they were more profitable, that was one of the reasons, among others :) πŸ€‘

Since I've been more active on Discord lately, I saw @beeber's message for a weekly contest, called Colour Challenge. I suppose she got the idea after the first Ecency Discord voice-chat last Saturday, which was also about favorite colors, among other things.

When someone asks me about colors, I always associate them, I don't know why, with what I'm wearing. Usually black T-shirts and black pants and black jackets :)
As I said, I don't know why, but if I'm dressed like that it suits me and I feel comfortable.
And I didn't even want to write about that ...

I deliberately didn't put the name of the color in the title, because I suppose you'll be able to figure out which color I'm highlighting in this post ...

And now the story ...

Mostly, the last three weeks when I've been home, my wife and I have been working on cleaning up our field. Before that, I was abroad for three weeks and my field was a jungle with lots of weeds. Previous, and this week, we have been out every day until night clearing the weeds. We have turned the jungle back into a field.
Believe me, it's real torture in this heat.

What grows in this field? Some details.

This is a zucchini flower, I have a few planted, but because it's dry now, they need watering every day, and it will be on the table in a couple of weeks :)

s1

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

s2

The next one is a cucumber flower, which also needs to be watered daily if it's to grow.

s3

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

s4

This is how my tomatoes are at the moment, still green but with a yellow flower next to them.

s5

Finally, the peppers. As far as I can remember from last year, it is yellow at first, then changes color to red or green when it grows bigger.

s6

I have planted potatoes and soya (for edamame), too, but no blossoms yet. Well, I'll keep an eye on all this as it grows and I'll keep editing it as time permits, maybe post something.

If anyone is a bit more interested in what farming looks like for me, it's completely organic, we use nothing, no poisons to control weeds and other pests, you can read my posts from last year. What's Going On In The Field?

But it seems to me that, in the end, with all the effort you put in, when you harvest the fruit and vegetables that you have planted yourself, you have a different attitude to food than if you buy it at the market.
Believe me, it also tastes different.

s7
btw: thats vegetable from last year

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency