Karachi Eat Food Festival

I am a foodie and I like to try different restaurants and different food but the people around me don’t like taking risk in food. They are more comfortable with what they already experienced and tasted. Conclusively, I have to go with the flow. Since childhood, we have been eating out occasionally. My whole family is fond of food, my Mother knows different types of cuisines and cook everything we want by herself but eating out is a type of outing we used to do and I have continued this legacy lol

DSC_0225.JPG

DSC_0184.JPG

My most of the blogs other than writing on some topics, are about travelling and eating out, which I usually share on Hive. Some people eat to live and then there are people like me who live to eat. In Karachi, where I live, I think majority of people live to eat. We have lots of food streets here and people are just crazy about food. Karachi Eat Food Festival is for those people, which is organized every year. I got the opportunity to visit this festival in 2019, just after my wedding. It was special because I was accompanied with my two brothers and their families.

DSC_0231.JPG

This festival is a great initiative by the organizers, having more than 90 food stalls, variety of food plus music and other activities. They have some entry fee which I don’t know because my bro paid that for everyone. It was placed at Beach Park, Clifton. It’s a big park and very well organized.

DSC_0201.JPG

DSC_0166.JPG

I was newly wed so, we enjoyed our time there very well, having fun roaming around with kids, my nephews and nieces. My sister in law participated in couple of activities. Its really difficult to choose what to eat in so many stalls. It was over crowded but we were not in hurry, we spent couple of hours, had few snacks i.e Gol Gappay and Chat then we tried Biryani from some stall, don’t remember exactly the name of that stall. It was really nice.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-08 at 12.43.08.jpeg

Eating out with your loved ones, family and friends, gives us the chance to escape the routine of daily life and create cherished memories. The shared experience of dining out fosters laughter, deepens relationships, and strengthens the bonds that tie us together. It is a time to relax, unwind, and enjoy each other's company in a vibrant and welcoming environment, free from the distractions of home. Through the act of breaking bread together, we nourish not only our bodies but also our relationships, creating a sense of unity, love, and belonging that enriches our lives.

All above pictures are taken by my brother through NIKON D5100.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency