My phone has a good camera.

Why do I still need a cameraman to take my pictures when I have my phone with me? I don't need to pay for it since it's mine. Gone are those days when we hire people to take pictures of us especially when we go to an event but now, I love taking pictures with my phone because of the camera. I am not saying hiring a good photographer is bad but when you have something that could save you from paying some amount rather than saving it for something else, wouldn't you use it?

IMG_20220203_105250_275.jpg

IMG_20220607_083816_417.jpg

IMG_20211225_123131_312.jpg

My phone has an 8MP dual camera and I am always awed when I take pictures with it as brings quality results for me. I prefer using my phone especially when we are taking group photos and sometimes, I feel proud of it because it never disappoints when it comes to giving the best shot in a clear place.

IMG_20221030_080653_142~2.jpg

I love taking selfies more because of the front camera as it makes it sharp and comes out well. The above picture was taken in the Church two weeks ago when I was waiting for the children to arrive so we can begin Sunday School.

IMG_20221109_102608_835.jpg

IMG_20221109_102600_718.jpg

IMG_20221109_102616_073.jpg

IMG_20221109_102458_878.jpg

I do not miss any moment or opportunity when it comes to taking pictures with my phone whenever I go out or at home except if I am not in the mood. I went to the school's supermarket that was just opened this week and after getting the items I needed, the area was a silent and very neat environment with lots of flowers around. I begged my friend to take some shots for me even though she was in haste as she was going to read for her exams. I just had to steal a little of her time to take those shots.

It's been a while since I have gone out and here comes an opportunity and shouldn't miss it. My camera is a good one. When we finished, I stared at those pictures for a long time while moving on the road. I was carried away looking into those pictures when I bumped into a stranger and I immediately smiled and apologized.

People stare at me when I take pictures of the environment around me and they would ask why I love taking them. I would smile and tell them it's for my blog. It made me remember some time ago, I and my brother went out and I took some pictures. The owner of the shop was muttering and asking my brother why was I taking those pictures. I laughed when my brother told me that the woman asked if I was sent to come and make a check.

This is why I make my intention clear before taking any pictures because in the city I am, people tend to interpret things. So, I am always careful with my phone when using the camera so they don't think I am using the pictures for something secretive.

I am always happy when someone takes my picture and it turns out clear and of quality. It makes me blush and would keep for memories. I have a lot of pictures on my phone and laptop that I don't wish to delete but keep safe for the future and remember them as memories.

Thanks for your time.

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency