The Vision .:. Hive Humpday Hangout

...and now something completely different... 😃 While I was at the HiveBeeCon having all those talks with Hivians and non-Hivians, I realized that I have plenty of things to say regarding our favorite platform... Maybe I'm not one of the OGs of HIVE, but I do spend a lot of time on it and around it...

Also, I am an introvert as are most of you guys... I have no idea why it is like that, but HIVE is full of introverts and it is a social network??! I never saw something like that on any other network, but it is true... Some of the meetups that I have attended were always weird at the beginning, but after a couple of minutes (maybe hours 🙂), people would relax and the conversation would flourish...


Hive Humpday Hangout.jpg
Created in Canva.com

I remember the moment when @pixiepost pushed me into creating video blogs... That was the hardest thing ever I did in my life... lol... As proof, I have photos of myself when I was a 4-year-old kid crying on the camera as I didn't want to be photographed! 😃 And now, I was creating video blogs... The thing that gave me the motivation to do it was a challenge... I like challenges and that was the perfect one... Nobody likes to be dragged out of its comfort zone and I wasn't different than others... But, the challenge was ON!

Similar to that, now I want to challenge myself and take another step further... Oh, believe me, I have been thinking so long about this and I'm still not sure if it is a good idea, but here we are... 😃


Liotes Divider Blue.png

I had an idea before to do a "live stream show" in @Liotes Discord, but I would always find some kind of excuse to not do it... "It is a bad moment", "nobody will attend", etc. All that until the moment when @melinda010100 asked me to host a show in the Ecency Discord... It is different when someone else is asking... 🙂 I would say that her question was that water drop that filled the glass and it was just a question of time when I will accept it... As an every good introvert, I took my time... 😂


melinda.png
Screenshot from Discord

Darn! I needed 5 months of procrastination until I finally made up my mind!!! 😱 Thanks for your patience, Melinda!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

So, here we are... On Wednesday, 4 PM UTC, or 6 PM CET (check your time zone), I will host my first-ever show on Ecency Discord! As it will be the first one, we will probably talk about our beginnings on HIVE, expectations, and all the beauties of the chain... In the next episodes, we will dive deeper into different levels of HIVE... Good things, not-so-good things, how to keep your spirits high, how to help others and yourself, etc.

I'm not the know-it-all guy, but that's why you are here to help with your opinions, with your approach... I hope that the show will have an interactive nature and that I will not be the only "talking head" as I think that it's important that we share our views, methods, and strategies for interacting with others...

What steps you should take now:
  1. Join Ecency Discord here
  2. Click on the chat-voice channel on Wednesday, 4 PM UTC
  3. Follow the event-chat channel during the show

But before doing that, you should leave a comment on what topics would you like to discuss on the show. See you on Wednesday!

Thank you for your time,

ph


Liotes Divider Blue.png

If you want to support my Hive-Engine witness node, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses... THANKS!

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency