DreemPort/Ecency Challenge - Meet Olawalium.

What a day to be alive and I am particularly excited to be a part of this moving train. A huge thanks to Mama; @dreemsteem and @ecency for this huge opportunity to introduce ourselves to the community and for this huge collaboration. Your influence spreads like fragrance and more to come. I am happy to be a part of @dreemport. For those who don't understand what this is all about, you can read the detailed post [here]

Who is Olawalium?

I am a man of many shades and there is a lot more to me...more than I can muster in words. That name came about; Olawalium and I've stuck with that name for many years now. The name came about when a private lesson teacher came to teach my brother Chemistry. He was listing the 20 elements when he mentioned Helium, Lithium...and the rest. That was how it stuck when I felt Olawalium sounds better since my name is Olawalium.

I needed to give that name meaning and what more can I come up with other than this: "Love's chemical content in human form. Take a dose today, doctor's order" This speaks a lot about everything I stand for; love. I love spreading love and kindness around like Confetti.

I am a huge fan of life, nature and love this is why most of my articles centers around motivation, love, relationship and kindness. I believe that if we care enough, and share enough, the world would have enough. The world has enough of our needs but never enough for our greed. I have always lived by a rule that says "I would rather live a day and touch many lives than to live for a hundred years and not be remembered by anyone for having done something remarkable." I am a big believer in humanity and I feel if we can get it right by being less greedy and helping as many people as we can, the world can heal and be a better place. Giving is not really giving until we have given to someone who might never be able to repay us.

I am a graduate of Economics from Bowen University, here in Nigeria. I am Nigerian by birth and virtue of location too hahaha I am hoping the location changes soon though. I am a writer, a strategic thinker and a relationship expert too. Being a strategic thinker makes me carefully examine situations and I think ahead...I see what others can't see and I always focus on the tiny details. My writing cuts across life, motivation, poetry and relationship. I feel most people are not getting the whole idea of what a relationship should be about which is why we get it wrong most of the time. I have been able to change mindsets about this over time.

I am married with an adorable daughter. I can't remember being that smart at her age. She is smarter than a 2-year-old and speaks with so much authority and confidence. Sometimes I just stand in awe and look at her with admiration because she is all shades of cuteness.

Fun things about me?

I Love Writing.

You can wake me up from sleep and then ask me to write on my topics of interest mentioned above and I won't hesitate to start writing about them. You would be surprised as to how many words I can scribble down in a matter of minutes while pacing around. Oh yes, I don't like sitting down that much when I am typing...either I am standing or I am pacing around. To me, it makes ideas flow naturally to me without being in a comfortable state. Sometimes I type things and I am surprised as to how they came into my head.

Not A Fan of Alcohol.

Ah! If anyone reads any of my posts before now you can understand why I am not a fan. Alcohol - Palm Wine disgraced me many years ago, that was 1998 and from then, I got to understand that alcohol is not for me. I tried a few others after then, but not Palm Wine though and I still have the same effect, so I've left it for the experts before I embarrass my generation.

I Have More Female Friends Than Males.

Nobody should give me that look hahahaha. Don't blame me, please... Someone once accused me of why I always celebrate ladies more on my WhatsApp status rather than guys. It's not as though I don't celebrate guys, but I have way too many female friends than males and they are always getting more attention than when I use the male pictures...now they are blaming me hahaha. How is that my fault? Hahaha.

Jokes apart, we lost our only sister in 1998 as well, so this is me making up for missing sister time. So, we are all guys now and I am the last born of the family.

Let the challenge begin...😍😍😍


Here is my Ecency points. I always use my points to boost, so pardon my low balance 🤣😂.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
79 Comments
Ecency