Intro to Ecencians/Dreemers

Hello Ecencians & Dreamers,

As part of the Dreemport/Ecenian challenge here, I will tell a little about myself.

My name is Steve Hodl, you might remember me from public service videos such as "Hodl or your life" or "Hodl don't sell".

But seriously, I started blogging around 7 months ago and originally was thinking to do a personal finance blog but that became boring quite quickly and I discovered crypto and the exciting projects and communities around it. Therefore the background to my username is - my path to fire (fire is an acronym for financial independence retire early).

A personal hero in this space is Mr Money Moustache and I really like many of his quips about money.

Now I like to blog about anything and everything but mostly crypto-related. I work with numbers normally and so therefore counting and analysing is what I'm used to however on Hive I like to step out of my comfort zone and go in all directions.

Some fun facts about me are that I wore a T-shirt with "Suomi" on it when visiting Japan to try and confuse any Finnish people there that I might be Finnish.

My aspiration is to climb Mount Kilimanjaro and travel to some places far off the beaten track. Although I'm not sure how I would manage that without forgoing any home comforts.

I like many kinds of music but cannot dance.

Personal heroes of mine are David Hasselhoff or The Hoff as I affectionately call him and Arnold Schwarzenegger aka The Governator. David since his early Knightrider days and his musical talents. Arnie because I was so impressed with what he achieved in his life.

I have been using Dreemport for a couple of months now and Ecency for around a month and think that both platforms are awesome. Therefore I'm really pumped for this challenge and feel that my team is really going to rock it!!

Thanks for reading.

Resources:

Title photo created by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
92 Comments
Ecency