This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How im cooling down in the summer

The summer solstice has just passed which means the summer is now in full swing. It is now over 20°C after 8 am in the morning and can get to 30°C or higher during the day.

cooldown
source

I really love the summer months but it can get quite hot. I'm not normally from a country that experiences a warm summer, so being able to survive the summer can be a challenge.

Keeping cool and refreshed can be a challenge and I use a multi-thronged approach of attack against the heat. My first line of defense is my trusty fan.

photo1656522010_2_

Sat next to the fan can be nice and refreshing with the cool breeze blowing. My next line of defense is to draw the window blinds down to block out the sun. This can help prevent the house from warming up.

photo1656522010_3_

In addition, to keep the temperature 1°C lower, I would use our awning that can provide some extra protection against the sun.

photo1656522010_4_

Therefore I could also sit outside and use my next line of defense, which is to sit in the shadow. I never thought I would love sitting in the shadow so much, but on a hot summer's day, it's the best. Preferably somewhere with a slight breeze would be perfect.

photo1656524841

If with all these things, I am too warm, I would be sure to drink plenty of water.

photo1656522010

This would then usually do the trick to keep me cool and refreshed. If in the evening it still doesn't cool down, I would then retreat to my secret place.

photo1656522010_1_

Here in the cellar it stays under 20°C and I can sleep on my sofa bed staying cool.

How are you staying cool this summer?

Resources:
Title image created in canva using image source.
The remaining photos are mine.