GIVE it all you've got!

This has been week 2 of the Ecency Dreemport challenge and it was all about LOVElution. Last week we saved up many of our Ecency points that we had earned or won through the competitions and this week we were given some suggestions on how we could use those points.

On the first day, I boosted a post from my team. This was @darthsauron. I boosted his post below:

@darthsauron/sinner-part-3-en

I think he is keen on the freewriting style and wrote a great dialog that I thought would be good to give a boost.

The next day I boosted a post from a newbie. This was the first time I have boosted a newbie so it was good to help support new people joining Hive and give them some incentive to stay.

@cutlass/my-hive-introduction-post.

On Day 3 we were tied in our discord chat over which community we should support on this day, so we decided to support both communities. I was making a post for the Wednesday Walks community so decided to boost a post there.

@dreemsteem/wednesday-walk-on-a-mini

What I liked about this post was that it was about traveling around in upstate New York and included a trip to Niagra Falls.

I could relate to this trip as I made a post around a month ago about my dream US Roadtrip that starts from New York to Florida. Although ideally I would also include going to Niagra Falls, even though it is not in the direction of Florida. Therefore I was happy to see a post about going there to make up for not including it.

We are at Day 4 already and I decided to boost a buddy @whywhy who is a great DJ and writer. He is translating from Dutch something he wrote a few years ago.

@whywhy/my-inner-duality-a-song-inspired-story

What I like about this series is that it is well written and he adds some great music and visuals to his posts.

It has been a great experience getting social on the Hive social network and connecting with old and new people. I think to succeed we need to GIVE it all we've got. This will then return to you in buckets through good karma!

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created by @idksamad78699

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency