Advent Calendar - Happy Second Advent

With the first Christmas advent already gone and the second advent here, it feels that Christmas is fast creeping up on us. Usually, I am not doing any advent calendar but usually would get something from my work or team organised.

The last couple of years though I didn't get anything. It is one of those things that has slipped through the cracks with companies looking to save money.

Mostly we would buy a calendar just for the kids. Depending on what they are into at the moment, we would buy a themed one such as Lego Friends or some Cars-themed one.

This year my wife (who is the creative one) decided to buy one that you put together it has many different boxes where she put some small treats in them and they can open one each day. It is not like the normal one that is all in one box.

Here you can see the nearly full advent calendar decorating our living room shelf. It took at least a day of creating and a few visits to the shops for my wife.

The end result was 2 happy kids opening their first advent. When I was younger, the calendars were mostly all Cadburys or Nestle and were all about chocolate. These days it seems it is about chocolate but also toys too.

In Germany, there is also the celebration of Nikolaus day on the 6th which is a tradition that I didn't really know about but I think it's quite cool with the socks and everything.

Happy second advent everyone!

Credits:

All photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency