2 Year Hive-aversary!


It is funny how quickly the time goes and it has already reached my 2nd Hive birthday! As the sun sets on my 2nd year, I guess that I can no longer be called a newbie, but life is a constant journey of learning, so it doesn't mean an excuse to be complacent.


2 years ago on christmas eve I decided to sign up and try blogging on Hive. At the time that I signed up, I didn't realise there was so much more behind Hive than just blogging and trying to earn a little Hive.

At the time I was also trying out Publish0x and Read.Cash, but I was ultimately to brush them to the side and focus more on Hive. There was some cool people there, but luckily, many of the people I know there are also on Hive.


Whilst we are interested to accumulate tokens and earn on Hive. Hive for me has not been all about accumulating tokens, it has been a personal development journey and about meeting people, making friends and being part of communities. This for me is has been the most fun part about Hive.

In these 2 years it has been really cool to get to know so many great people that I will not name any names in case I would forget someone, but you know who you are. Unlike other crypto communities where there is nothing to do with the tokens, Hive is special in that it is more social and there are many people you can get to know onchain and in the discord.


It is also crazy to think how much has changed on Hive since I started. We now have a cool App to view content on the go, the webapp options are much improved and we have of course short form content available.

As we approach the bull market next year, I expect things will get more active with the higher Hive price and attract more people to Hive. We need to work on making onboarding easier and also strengthen communities.

I have seen some long term Hivers asking themselves if it has been worth it to blog and invest time on Hive. If you are living somewhere with a high cost of living you cannot sustain yourself with Hive earnings, at least at the current prices. Depending on your usual hourly rate, then perhaps also your time is not being paid either.

However, it is always good to earn a little extra. There are not many hobbies that can do that for you and the returns compound over time with Hive.

I can positively say that it has been a fun journey up until now and I have no regrets. I am looking forward to another year on Hive and seeing where the journey takes me. It has for sure been worth it!


Final Words

I just want to say a big thank you to everyone who has supported me and my blog in the last 2 years!

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created with image source and Hive logo.
Ecency Waves banners by @irisworld.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
96 Comments
Ecency