Thanksgiving weekend

My Thanksgiving is just coming to an end, and I'm almost too late for @beebers Ecency Discord posting topic this week
Thanksgiving and Gratitude.

ED TOPIC

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving and there are enough marvelous leftovers in the refrigerator that I will not have to cook all week! I'm certainly grateful for that!

The weather was unseasonably warm and was perfect weather for grilling the turkey!
I'm always grateful for days this time of year with no snow!

Because the 22 lb turkey was being cooked out on the deck, that freed up the oven for baking buttermilk biscuits and focaccia, and making all the sides, sweet potato/ turnip gratin, stuffing, and broccoli with rice, and arancini with marinara. We had numerous salads, including one with beets and eggs and a delicious German potato salad with pickles and peas! And of course, mashed potatoes with homemade gravy and many deserts, including pumpkin pie!

Everyone's plates were heaping full! We ended the day by using the turkey carcass to make a huge pot of turkey noodle soup, and along with portions of the leftovers, everyone had large containers of soup to take home with them.
See why I won't have to cook all week?

My grandson had a successful deer hunt and had just picked up the venison after having it cut up and packaged and he gave each of us a package of venison steaks.

I love having all my family together! And that is Number 1 on my gratitude list!
It was a beautiful weekend.

10% of rewards from this post go to @beeber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency