This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

EDtopic -Art or CREATIVITY

This week's Ecency Discord topic is Art or CREATIVITY. You can see the suggestions on how to create your EDtopic post HERE

@mypathtofire is giving out some great rewards for participating!

I have attempted several creative mediums over the years and have never been satisfied enough with the results to continue long enough to actually get good at them.


They often go unfinished.

Part of the problem is that I don't like the mess and clutter that is involved, and the supplies get tucked away in drawers and forgotten.

This sketch is of a family cabin we owned up north when my kids were small. Not fine art, but good memories!


My daughter was asking questions about macrame and I dug out this old photo that I took of my son sitting on my grandfather's lap, thinking she could see this macrame wall hanging that I had made. But it was the crewel embroidery of the trees and sun that she loved.
She was a bit disgusted that I didn't still have it, but it had gotten left behind somewhere, many years ago.

She went online to see if she could find a kit to make one for herself, and even contacted Herschners, the Wisconsin based craft catalog company that I most likely had purchased the kit from. No luck.


She was even more horrified that I no longer had mine when she found old completed pieces selling on EBay for $300-$500.

Since she has never been fond of needlework anyway, she made the decision to paint one and bought a piece of burlap and some tubes of paint.

And then, not being satisfied with the first one, she painted a second one!


This is the one that she ended up being happy with and hung on her wall.

Most of the needlework, beadwork, sketches and watercolors that I have done over the years were given away to people that have come and gone from my life and have been forgotten, until something jogs a memory. I wish creating a photo inventory would have been an option back then!