Ecency Discord Topic- Gardening

This week's Ecency Discord topic is Gardening. You can see the suggestions on how to create your EDtopic post HERE

@mypathtofire is giving out some great rewards for participating!

I'm ready to begin my gardening efforts, but I'm still keeping my snowshovel close at hand! The weather is not cooperating and winter seems to be having a hard time loosening its grip.

My flower pots are waiting on the screen porch, , but it is still too cold at night for tender new plants.

My gardening these days is limited to what I can do from the seat of my mobility scooter. Thankfully I have a large deck with plenty of room for potted plants and flowers. The kids put a new coat of stain on the deck last fall and it will look lovely with the flowers and vegetables that I plan to grow this season.

Everyone will be here in a few weeks to help me plant and move furniture around on the deck and get everything set up to spend summer outdoors enjoying my potted plants!

I'm going to experiment and see which vegetables and herbs I can successfully grow in pots... I'm wondering if I can grow zucchini and let the vines trail down through the railings. I'm planning lettuce, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers and a couple kinds of pepper plants

I can't wait for planting weather!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency