My favorite city

Hello everyone!!!

It's relaxing Sunday here and i hope so everyone is having fun today. I have a plan to watch some documentaries now after writing this post.

  • This week we have again a fun topic to write in ecency discord #edtopic which is favorite city. And now I'm gonna write about it finally. I hope so it's not too late to write about favorite city.

My favorite city!!!

I'm living is Faisalabad Pakistan, it's beautiful too but it's not my favorite city 😒 , my favorite city is Islamabad , which is the capital city of Pakistan and white house (prime minister house) is also located in Islamabad.

Main reason to consider it my favorite city!!!!

There's many reasons to love a country, to add it into your favorite city list but i love this city for only one reason because it has a lot of mountains, Islamabad is surrounded by mountains and mountains are my favorite part about nature.

Another reason

Another reason to add into my favorite city list is it's weather, as i live in Faisalabad and it's industrial city of Pakistan and our weather is pretty hot but weather of Islamabad is pretty cold and i like the cold weather too especially with a lot of rains.

  • I wish I've a house on mountains and i enjoyed the view of sunset behind the mountains but lol I don't have a house there, it's maybe the saddest part.

But mostly, we planned our weekly or three Days tour with family to Islamabad, Last time i visited there in November 2022 and i lived there for three Days.

  • I've a lot of pictures of Islamabad but i only share the pictures of mountains because my heart has a deeper connection with only mountains of Islamabad.

My craze for living in Islamabad!!!

When my Mom finding a suitable guy for me to marry me, i said her to find someone who's living in Islamabad but she can't find or maybe she wants to me to live in Faisalabad near to her. It's almost 6 hour's travel from Faisalabad to Islamabad if you're on your car, but now motor way make it easy to reach there within 4 hours.

Some random thoughts

  • A few days ago, I read a comment from @stresskiller in ecency discord which was that writing about favourite city isn't about just visit there, click some pictures and write about, it's something else, i really admire what he said.

  • In morning, i read a post of @aroojkhalid about favorite city and i was happy to see that her favorite city is also Islamabad, but her main reason is something different from me. Read her article too.

  • I met a person in virtual world, now i considered him as my little friend, he's @idksamad78699 and he's living in Islamabad too i think he's lucky to live there but maybe he's not thinking the same as me.

  • Once i said to someone who's living in Islamabad that I love mountain but she said mountains are the boring part of our life, i hate it what she said but i didn't expose my feeling to her. I don't know how people think that nature could be boring too.

Note: All the pictures are my own.

That's all for #edtopic of this week.

Thank you for your time and love 🤍💫

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency