RE: Vision - Profile preview, Engine, Russian, Search and more

At this site you can see which authorities people use on a given account: https://www.steemfiles.com/@leprechaun/permissions

So 'ecency.app' does have posting authority for 'leprechaun'. I don't really want to keep the active key on a device I carry around. And I think you agree that you should be able to do posting level operations options with Ecency with the posting key and I know I wont be able to do active level operations in the wallet section. I don't want anyone who has my phone to be able to do that.

I think this is the current reality of the situation: You need active keys to login to Ecency on mobile or desktop. The problem might require radical changes to the source code because of its reliance to Hive-Signer in the login process, unfortunately.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency