My redefined feel-good attitude towards Mondays | Positive Lifestyle.

This Monday has been a delectable day of creativity splendour for me.

I have truly enjoyed every bit of the day. I did so much within 24 hours including getting back into my recently adopted biphasic sleeping schedule. Haha. I will give more details about this sleeping pattern some other time.

I also got to see a post announcing Ecency's Discord Posting Topic for the week.

~ Hosted by @beeber.

It's ironic how the topic happens to be 'Monday'. Haha. The day that is dreaded all over the world.

I'm incredibly excited about this and I will like to briefly tell you how I viewed Mondays in the past and how I have redefined my view of Mondays by doing things that successfully changed the trajectory of how my Monday's flow.

pexels-photo-91223~2.jpeg


In the past;


There is a belief and perception many people have about Mondays. It's viewed as the day that comes with a feeling of dejection.

This feeling starts the moment your clock is counting down to the end of Sundays. It is something that resonated with me in the past. A feeling I know too well.

You see, back in 2020 and years before that, weekends have always been the 'only reasonable' time I could get to do things that I wanted to do. Once It's mid-week, we get to face a life that is all about flowing with the tide.

Go to school. Go to work. Do this and that. By the end of each day, I usually look forward to another new day that has the same pattern... until I get to Friday, the day I loved so much.

Looking back at the way I viewed Mondays and comparing it to how I viewed the last hours of Fridays, the noticeable difference is that weekends were the only time I ever had to do things that mattered to me.


Recently;


At the moment, there is a complete redefinition of my Mondays. I now have a feel-good reaction to Mondays, just like every other day of the week.

pexels-photo-1490844.jpeg

This feel-good factor was not even there when I was serving my country and I didn't notice it when I was waking up by 4:30am to prepare for my Banking job.

A deeper look into what I did differently over the years points to the fact that I'm now living with purpose. I wake up each moment to do what I consider to be instrumental in giving me the future I want for myself.

I'm not saying that I'm where I want to be. Please don't even suggest that. Not yet. I still have a very long journey ahead.

But, it's huge for me to see how much my view of Mondays has changed over the years. To wake up each Monday with so much energy and enthusiasm is one of the things I'm proud of about the path I'm walking on.

For the record, each day of my week comes with various dynamics and I love it. I enjoy the flexibility I have. Everyday can be just about whatever I want it to be. Mondays are never an exception. Hehe.

What do you think about Mondays? Do you have a love-hate feeling towards Mondays? I hope it's a love-love feeling. Hehe. Feel free to share your thoughts about this.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image from pexels | Additional image from pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency