She Regrets Her Action

Many prefer learning the hard way and by the hard way, they learn their lessons.

imagesource

Taiwo and I have been friends since primary school. Most times we advise one another without a doubt we yield to the advice and everything goes well with

Taiwo and I always go to the library together to read and during our SSCE examination we organized tutorials together and another student would come and join us. During our high school days, our academic was our priority and I can say it anywhere without a doubt.
We promised to go to the same higher institution and we were able to achieve that.
We were admitted into Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH).
The first semester was very interesting as usual and we continued the way we were doing in high school. Our studies are our priority, from studies to different tutorials, doing research here and there. But things changed when we got to 2nd semester, and Taiwo started to move with the high-class girls in our department.
It all started on Friday night around 10.00 pm when Taiwo rushed outside to receive a secret phone call, she came back went to the bathroom, and took a shower, after that, she quickly dressed up in different ways that kept me muted and I was short of words. she put on her shoe and said to me Tinuola see you later, the only word that came out from my mouth is;

"What happens to you Taiwo "

I couldn't sleep because I was surprised different thoughts kept running through my mind and it was so hard for me to believe that my childhood friend could just change overnight, I kept calling her but she refused to answer my call, yet I couldn't sleep I stayed awake till she came back. She came back to the hostel around 3. With curiosity and anger in me, I shouted at her and I almost slapped her because when she came back she was drunk and was looking unkept.

In the morning I called her and asked her to explain what happened to her, I was asking her many questions at a time.

Why the sudden change? Who told you that this is the best lifestyle? When did you start the planning?
Many questions that I asked her and she only responded and said
"I am no more a kid and I know what am doing if you want to join me you are welcome, and if you are not ready to join me please keep your mouth shut and be looking at me, it's my life and I need to enjoy it now that I have freedom from my parents.

With her sudden change and attitude I fell sick for a week because her change was so shocking to me that I kept asking the question to date;

Is that how people change overnight?

Taiwo continued with her new friends and every night they went to the club and did different things that I didn't know. The only thing I knew about Taiwo is she doesn't have any male friends all her friends are girls.

Taiwo went out as usual and came back with tears 😭😭 , she cried all the midnight and refused to stop sobbing, I asked what was wrong with her but she refused to talk to me.
The following morning Taiwo came to me and apologised that I should forgive her wrongs.
Finally, she explained what happened to her the previous night. She told me that the ladies were lesbians and wanted her to also be involved in lesbianism. They promise to take good care of her and also establish a big cosmetics shop for her if only she can join their club. They tried to rape her but she narrowly escaped.

My response to thinker corners
#dreemport

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency