You are the source of your happiness. Know this and be forever happy.

"Nobody can make you happy unless you make yourself happy".

Happiness only comes when you decide to be.

This statement came as a casual word to me when I found myself in an environment I never wished to be in and if I had had my way I would have taken myself out of that environment without having a second thought.

This happened when I went to serve my father's land as that gives certification that you are truly a graduate from any of the tertiary institutions.

So since you are to complete this task you can be posted to any part of the country not minding what you think about it. The aim is to foster unity amongst members of the country as people from the east are posted to the north and those from the north posted to the west The westerners may find themselves in the south and the southerners also may find themselves in any part of the country.

Happiness disappeared from my mood when I discovered I was posted to a distant land with almost zero social amenities. There was partial light, water and roads. The people living there are good examples of typical village people with almost zero knowledge and an advanced lifestyle.

I can not imagine being happy in such a place.

The school we were to teach barely understood the general language; they only understood their native language. Communication was another hazard as we hardly got what we wanted due to poor communication.


With crew members posted to that village.

So truly in this case it is only we that can be the source of our happiness.
We also chose to go out like travelling out of the village to a more advance place where we believe things will be to our taste all this just to keep us going.


Going out to have fun.

So we decided also to have fun by learning the language to enhance our communication, so we became teachers in class but turned to be students at home as the students we taught in class turned to be our teachers at home so it was fun as they practice and act the way we do in class while teaching them as they teach us at home. This little thing got going as we didn't feel bored in the village and in no time we became acquainted with each other and the happiness gotten from this can not be over-emphasized. We got to discover how happy we were when it was time for us to leave. It was difficult. A place we once did not want to be turned into a place where we didn't want to leave.

Make yourself happy and you will indeed be happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency