[ENG-SPA] My participation in the contest - Creation of the mascot and slogan for Hivemeetup Argentina

Picsart_22-09-18_00-16-04-324.jpg

Cover created with PiArt Gold/Portada creada con PiscArt Gold.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

With great expectations for the design of a mascot and slogan for the contest, which can be used for the #HiveMeetupArgentina event, if it is chosen as the winner. When I saw what the initiative created by @janettyanez was about, I was encouraged to participate and it occurred to me to do something different, but with the essence of Argentina, I researched and found the national animal of that country, the El Hornero bird, which was declared "Argentina's National Bird" in 1928. If you want to participate, here is the link. I invite my @stefy.music, @estefania3, and @sephiwolf.

Con grandes expectativas por la realización del diseño de una mascota y eslogan para el concurso, el cual puede llegar a ser utilizado para el evento de #HiveMeetupArgentina, si es que llega a ser elegido como el ganador. Al ver sobre que trataba la iniciativa creada por @janettyanez, me animé a participar y se me ocurrió hacer algo que fuera diferente, pero que tuviera la esencia de Argentina, investigué y di con el animal nacional de ese país, el pájaro El Hornero, el cual fue declarado “Ave Nacional Argentina” en 1928. Si deseas participar, aquí está el enlace. Invito a mis @stefy.music, @estefania3 y a @sephiwolf.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

I thought it would be a great idea for that to be the mascot. So first I sketched what I wanted to capture, I decided to place a t-shirt with the #HiveArgentina logo, the famous mate, which is what characterizes an Argentinean, you can never miss the mate in that country. Then I wrote asking for help from my friend Albany Dorantes, who despite her young age (16 years old) I can assure that she is an excellent digital designer, her Instagram account is @albanyadv.

Pensé que sería una gran idea que esa fuera la mascota. Así que primero bozquejé lo que quería plasmar, decidí colocarle una camiseta con el logo de #HiveArgentina, el famoso mate, que es lo que caracteriza a un argentino, nunca puede faltar el mate en ese país. Luego le escribí pidiéndole ayuda a mi amiga Albany Dorantes, que a pesar de su corta edad (16 años) puedo asegurar que es una excelente diseñadora digital, su cuenta de Instagram es @albanyadv.

IMG-20220917-WA0053.jpg

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

I explained and showed him what I wanted to design, he decided to help me, although he told me he would change some things. I was in charge of sending her the logos of @ecency and #HiveArgentina, after that she sent me the sketch she did, I loved it and I told her to do it, because I thought it was amazing. Not knowing how to draw animals made me ask my dear and talented friend for help, and the best thing is that she very kindly agreed.

Le expliqué y le mostré lo que deseaba diseñar, decidió ayudarme, aunque me dijo que le cambiaría ciertas cosas. Me encargué de mandarle los logos de @ecency y de #HiveArgentina, luego de eso me mandó el boceto que hizo, me encantó y le dije que lo hiciera, porque me pareció increíble. El no saber dibujar animales me hizo pedirle ayuda a mi querida y talentosa amiga, y lo mejor es que ella muy amablemente accedió.

IMG-20220917-WA0043.jpg

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

Then, she took the sketch she made to the Adobe Illustrator program, where she remarked the sketch.

Luego, se llevó el boceto que ella hizo al programa Adobe Illustrator, allí remarcó el boceto.

IMG-20220917-WA0043.jpg

IMG-20220917-WA0044.jpg


PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

Then, in the same program, he outlined it again, but with a darker brush, and then painted it, and to finish it off he gave it a few touches to give more life to the drawing.

Después, en el mismo programa, lo volvió a contornear, pero con un pincel más oscuro, y luego lo pintó y para culminarlo le dio unos retoques para darle más vida al dibujo.

IMG-20220917-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20220917-WA0045.jpg


PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

Even though I'm not from Argentina and I can't participate in the #Hivemeetup, I thought it was an amazing idea to show something to you guys. In the sketch, I tried to draw the bird, but you can notice that it looked horrible 🤣, I know Albany has a lot of talent that she can make known here, but she hasn't had time to integrate, I'm going to try to encourage her to join our platform.

A pesar de que no soy de Argentina y no poder participar en el #Hivemeetup, me pareció una idea increíble de mostrar algo para ustedes. En el boceto intenté dibujar el ave, pero pueden notar que había quedado horrible 🤣, sé que Albany tiene mucho talento que puede dar a conocer aquí, pero no ha tenido tiempo para integrarse, voy a tratar de animarla para que se una a nuestra plataforma.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

After having thought about the mascot, now all that was missing was the slogan, and between my friends @jadverde22 and Albany, we came up with "Open your wings to create". This can mean the ability to be like Hornero Argentino, who despite his small size can create his house in a similar way to that of a clay oven from materials he collects from nature (mud, seeds, grass, etc.) and his saliva, he works for about 8 days without giving up and achieves a perfect house for him and his family. That is, all the people who make up this community can open our wings to the imagination to create, working hard to make it happen, thus achieving to grow within the platform.

Después de haber pensado en la mascota, ahora solo faltaba el eslogan, y entre mis amigos @jadverde22 y Albany, se nos ocurrió “Abre tus alas a crear”. Que puede significar como la capacidad de ser como el Hornero Argentino, que a pesar de su pequeño tamaño es capaz de crear su casa en forma similar a la de un horno de barro a partir de materiales que recoge de la naturaleza (barro, semillas, pasto, etc.) y su saliva, trabaja por aproximadamente 8 días sin darse por vencido y logra una casa perfecta para él y su familia. Es decir, todas las personas que conforman esta comunidad somos capaces de abrir nuestras alas a la imaginación para crear, trabajando arduamente para hacerlo realidad, logrando así poder crecer dentro de la plataforma.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE8x7YLjV9UWTvRS3x5NFPKoBsSeyLRMfX52UhHfSZp61gtMehLRq9VvGfsAFYPJhaUHHW4APAqorAYMTLXAo7pKmjP5nN.png

And well, this is the result of how the mascot turned out, and the slogan, as I said before, would be "Open your wings to create". I was very pleased to participate in this contest and that two of my best friends helped me to realize what I had in mind. I wish you a happy Sunday.

Y bueno, este el resultado de como quedó la mascota, y el eslogan, como dije anteriormente, seria "Abre tus alas a crear". Me agradó mucho participar en este concurso y que dos de mis mejores amigos me ayudaron a concretar lo que tenía en mente. Les deseo un feliz domingo.

IMG-20220917-WA0051.jpg

TOOLS USED:
Gaomon graphics tablet.
Adobe Illustrator 2020.


You have reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Have a nice day 😊❤️ If you need help do not hesitate to write me on my Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ Ten un lindo día 😊❤️ Si necesitas ayuda no dudes en escribirme a mi Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Text separator created with Canva Pro.

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Fotos sacadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Separador de texto creado con Canva Pro.


separador-removebg-preview.png

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency