YouTube (app) has way too many ads, it is intolerable!

I was using youtube quite a lot recently to study mostly. I managed to find some very good video essays and tutorials that I did enjoy watching, but despite the high quality of the videos, the ads were intolerable!

On their mobile app I am getting 2 ads in a row, and often they can not be skipped! Worse, some ads can be 15 seconds long! Imagine getting two unskippable 15 second long ads in a row?!

Youtube has a lot of great content, but I am getting sick of watching the same ads over and over again and having to wait to see what I actually want to watch.

The experience of using youtube is just painful.

The experience is better on web because you can use ADBLOCK! On the tablet/phone app the VPNs and adblockers don't work, but the web version can have ads blocked.

While using the web version simply using a browser adblocker + a VPN with adblocking features can guarantee an ad free experience, that is two layers of adblocking, making youtube good again. Performance suffers a bit and sometimes the website breaks, but it works well enough so that I can watch what I need to watch and leave.

Youtube is very useful for learning new stuff, I am considering creating and posting more tutorials on Hive so that people can watch/read my content on Hive to learn, rather than going on youtube, I just need to use Youtube to learn how to make better tutorials before doing so myself haha

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency