Planning to whisk you away 🧳🗺

I love to travel.

I absolutely love everything about it. @shadowspub, @alessansdrawhite and I were just talking about it yesterday and I get SO excited. If I could make a living at it - I would! In a second!!! Google photos sent me some images of recent travels and I found a library I had created about "People I've met" from the chain! It's been a LOT of people....but I'm about to add 2 more to that list, and that makes the travel even MORE exciting!!!

I've been telling you all that it's coming as the big prize for Season 1 of DreeMerge, and now I have the actual dates and I have purchased our temporary Dreem Home. We've had some Dreem Teem Retreets in the past, but they have been mini. This time we finally get to make it a bit bigger! (And Lord willing..next year, even bigger!)

🕰️When:

December 8-15, 2024 (plus travel days on both sides)

🛂Passport needed?

Yes (it is needed to be confirmed in your possession no later than MARCH 26, 2024.)

🛃Visa needed?

Yes, but a much simpler one than getting into the US!! We chose a good country! (we think! we hope!)

🛫Flight needed?

Yes, I'm covering that for the winners! (Which is why we need you to confirm you have a passport BEFORE the drawing!)

🩱Bathing suit needed?

hehehe it's warm enough ...so that's up to you!

❤️What else is needed:

Just your spending/souvenir money and your travel to and from the airport! Meals are on me, and will be cooked by my hubby, @biggerjoe hehe We've already got the car to pick you up from the airport! We've got your room in the house! We've got your flight! Bring your dreemer spirit and meet a bunch of our teem!

😱HOW DO I JOIN??! (details below)

🌍🌎🌏WHERE ARE WE GOING!!!! Let's see if you can guess lol [ EDIT: @brijwhiz HAS GUESSED CORRECTLY - WE ARE GOING TO MAURITIUS!]


In order to be in the drawing for the trip, you must:

  • have at least one Ultimate Quill card (It does NOT need to be minted) by MARCH 26, 2024!
  • rank at least Level 9 on your DreemPort profile by the time of the trip.
  • not have any current suspensions on DreemPort.
  • repeated suspensions (2 or more) disqualifies you completely from the trip.
  • have a passport by March 22, 2024
  • verbally commit to being able to attend by MARCH 26, 2024

🌍🌎Where are we going????🌎🌏

[UPDATE: GUESSING GAME HAS ENDED! WE ARE HEADING TO MAURITIUS!]

Well, let's have a little guessing game this week! I'll drop clues and IF you can guess the country we are going to.... you will win two (2) Level 5 cards of your choice. Hopefully that gets you closer to merging to an Ultimate Quill by the deadline!
no staff can participate in the guessing game ❤️🤗

Clues will be dropped

Can you share clues? Of course. You can find them all and post them, if you want. LOL Not sure if that's the best strategy, but you can do whatever you like hahaha.

ALL GUESSES AS TO WHICH COUNTRY THE TRIP WILL BE MUST BE SUBMITTED IN THE COMMENT SECTION ON THIS POST. Guesses that land any other place will not count. The FIRST comment that answers correctly will win.



So here come the questions that I think are on your minds

Hey Dreem, if I have more than one Ultimate Quill card, does that mean I can have more than one entry into the drawing for the Dreem Teem Retreet?
Yes

Hey Dreem, what if I see an Ultimate Quill on the DreemPort Marketplace, can I buy it to have another entry?

Yes, you can use it as long as you meet the other requirements.


Is there a limit to how many Ultimate Quill cards I buy?

Nope. This is a win/win/win/win...I hope whoever sells it to you gets a great price and I hope you buy as many entries as you'd like! Remember, after the drawing - UQ cards still hold value in the features they hold.


Hey Dreem, can I just buy my own ticket to come?

Sorry, that option was only available for staff and that time has now closed. The house was chosen based on the exact amount of rooms we need.


Hey Dreem, I have an Ultimate Quill card but I won't be able to attend in December. What can I do?

You can put it on the market and try to sell it to someone else would can go, or you can hold onto it for the future. It still has some nice features on it that may be worthwhile to you!


Hey Dreem, I see there are staff Ultimate Quill cards and dreemer Ultimate Quill cards, are they interchangeable?

No. You can buy and sell whatever you like, but all features are ONLY REDEEMABLE according to category. Staff for staff cards, dreemers for dreemer cards.


Hey Dreem, how much can I sell the Ultimate Quill card for?

Totally up to you! It's an open market. But cards cost 1 HBD to mint. (That is about 400 DREEM according to the current market price as of the time of this post's publish date) It takes time to level up your cards as high as Ultimate Quill! And this card also means entry into a drawing for a trip that will most likely cost about $1750 USD. Weigh all those things out, make your price and test the market! You can update your price also, as long as no one grabs your card first!


Hey Dreem, can I buy other lower level cards to merge my existing cards up higher?

Yep!


Hey Dreem, can I merge minted and unminted cards together?

Yep. But whatever card you create will be unminted.


Hey Dreem, what if I don't want to buy anything? Can I just keep earning cards by using DreemPort?

Yep. And cards are in our treasure hunts too, and sometimes given away at places where you can find me.... (hint hint... can probably find me LIVE someplace this week and next!)**


Hey Dreem, is the Marketplace open to public dreemers yet?

It is only open to staff at the time of this post's published date, but this week it will be opened for public dreemers. You're still reading, ok that's great because here is your first clue... even though we're going in December, it's going to be summer there. Why? Because this country is in the southern hemiphere. You just narrowed your options down by half. lol


Hey Dreem, when is the last day I can get DreeMerge cards?

DreeMerge: Season 1 will end midnight UTC March 22, 2024. There will be no more newly distributed cards. The only way you can merge up after that is buying cards that you need in the DreemPort Marketplace.


Hey Dreem, is that the end of DreeMerge cards?

Our second season will begin in April and it's going to be a little different hehehe. We have three people designing these and it's been hilariously fun to watch it unfold.


Hey Dreem, will my DreeMerge season 1 cards have value after the drawing on March 29?

Yes, we want Season 1 to hold value! We like to build things that last! But only level 5 cards and higher have features that can be activated on DreemPort. Merge up your lower level cards for as many level 5's as you would like. If you have excess level 3's and 4's, maybe suggest a trade with another dreemer so you both win! Level 1's and 2's are not able to be minted so they will be able to be "hidden" on your "My Cards" page.

Hey Dreem, what if I win, but then something happens and I can't go!

The tiles will be numbered. #1 is the winner, #2 will be the first alternate, #3 the second alternate, and so on. If the winner is unable to attend, #2 will be given the chance to make arrangements, and will continue down the list, as needed. In the event that no entrant can come, the #1 winner will be awarded a consolation prize.


I can't wait for this trip... hehehe


Thanks to @shadowspub, @penderis, @bluefinstudios, @kemmyb, @wesphilbin, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971, @silversaver888, @lizelle, @kenechukwu97, @jacoalberts, @acgalarza, @blackdaisyft, @balikis95 and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


image is my interpretation of dreeming about December, prompted with Midjourney, edited in photopea, and canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
129 Comments
Ecency