Generosity breeds Generosity

Some time ago, I was leading a project with about hmmm 200+ people involved. It was an incredible honor to be with those hearts. They brought energy and love and dedication. It was my absolute joy to shower them with fun, tokens, and my energy. There were times when people had criticized gently - that maybe I was giving away TOO much. hehe Funny how things turn out - because that entire wallet ended up hacked. So, all that was given away actually made an impact. All that I held - ended up in the hacker's wallet.

We can't know these things, of course.

We don't know what will happen - BUT we DO know that generosity breeds generosity. We also know that generosity changes lives.

I distinctly remember one of the people in the project telling me that he "couldn't wait until he had more in his wallet, so that he could be as generous as me."

I paused and took a moment to correct him. Generosity isn't based on the size of your wallet, but the willingness of your heart. If you want to give, then you should start now. Why wait?

I didn't think that he would actually start now. He told me "Thanks, I would take this into consideration." But how many people say this - and never act?

Within 5 minutes, he had given a HUGE amount to his peers. Just dispersed without even hesitating! It was really a beautiful thing to witness. The example and the lesson - so closely connected in time. It was a moment that I treasure!

So now, it gives me great pleasure to award our final week from @Ecency! They have donated a record-breaking amount of tokens this month! And this week is the most yet! The curation completed yesterday - and here are the winners - ranked by all of you through DreemPort

CHALLENGE TOP 5

The awards will be announced at the bottom! hehehe But... if you'd like to click on that image to be taken to read their posts and be completely moved by their love?? hehehe Go for it!!

Now... as I said -
there were SURPRISES!

@ECENCY gave 10,000 more ecency points for @beeber to distribute as bonus tokens for all the people who were ACTIVE THROUGHOUT the challenge and then ALSO did @snook's challenge!!! So... you have ALREADY received those! hehehe THANK YOU ECENCY!

And then... after speaking with @melinda010100 - she said - hmmmm tell me what more you need to make a big splash!!!

So she added another 10,000, and I bought 10,000... hehehe so... yes.... we REALLY wanted to make sure that you all felt how appreciated you were!!!!

and now??? Here is how it will be distributed!

For EVERYONE who entered that final Friday challenge on DreemPort - you will be receiving 500 points each!!! That is enough for a super sweet boost for someone!!! (or yourself hehe) Plus... you'll be getting 100 DREEM tokens! Nice job!!!

But... if you are @hopestylist, @blackdaisyft, @unklebonehead, @khaleesii, or @buezor???

Since you are the top 5... you are getting 1000 Ecency points and 200 DREEM tokens!!! so proud of you all!!!

And then... I'm going to do something else!

FOR ALL OF YOU - I'm giving another 100 Ecency points.

You don't HAVE TO...

but I would LOVE for you to use these 100 Ecency points for the rest of this week, tipping (and using your amazing banners) people all over the platform. And when you do??? GUSH over the people that you're tipping! heheheh Dont' just give them the tip... but REALLY make them feel that you've appreciated their posts!!!!

PLEASE...hehehe allow me 12 hours to distribute these. It was my birthday today! Just give me just a bit of time to enjoy the last bit of my relaxing birthday and then your rewards will come tomorrow!! hehee

Are we dreemers or are we ecentials??

According to @blackdaisyft - we are LOVELUTIONARIES. HHEHEHEHEHE

I love this - we can be ecentials AND dreemers! But please... continue to be LOVELUTIONARIES. That's how we make the greatest impact!



DON'T FORGET. In your REST WEEK, please do consider sharing your SANCTUARY WITH US ON THURSDAY FOR DREEM-WOTW.

and... hehehe check out the DreemPort homepage for more clues for where our August challenge will be!!!!

LOVE YOU ALL! ❤️


banner created with Canva Pro image

Generosity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
87 Comments
Ecency