I'm a fruit lover

Fruits.jpg


Earlier this morning, when I was preparing my bowl of cereal for breakfast, I remind of this week's #edtopic theme proposed by @mypathtofire.

And even though, I haven't been in the mood to write these days, writing about food always cheers me up, and I love fruits. I'm a fruit lover.

And how can I not be one? If I live in a tropical country where there is so much variety of fruits, and they all have so much flavor.

Because you will forgive me, but I am lucky enough to have traveled to other parts of the world, and in many of them, fruits do not taste the same. They do not usually have the same intense flavor as the ones you find here, and I am talking about bananas, mangos, papayas, watermelons, and pineapples to name a few that I have tasted in other places and they were a little bland in flavor, but here they are sweet and intense in flavor.

There are others that I love, but being a tropical country, they are not available with as much variety as in other places like the berries. We have strawberries and blackberries. They are delicious and easy to get. But on the other hand, it is difficult to get raspberries and even more difficult to get locally-produced blueberries.

FruitsAndCereal.jpg

I eat fruit every day. Mainly at breakfast, with cereals like this morning, when I ate a bowl of cereal with banana and small pieces of local plums, which are smaller than regular plums and more acidic.

Melon_y_Lechosa.jpg

But I also like to eat the fruit by itself. When I have melon and papaya, that is the way I usually eat them. Although, I also like papaya smoothies.

Tizana_April.jpg

If I'm hot, I love to go to the fruit shop for a Tizana. A drink with pieces of fruit that looks like a kind of fruit salad. It usually has watermelon, papaya, melon, pineapple, sometimes apple, and any other piece of fruit that is available at the moment. And all the fruit is put to macerate with orange juice.

Mangos_fruits.jpg

MangoChutney.jpg

Another fruit that I love is mango. When it is in season here, you can even find mangoes on the streets, as mango trees are very common. I like them alone, in smoothies, in salads, in jams, and in chutneys. For eating them alone, I like the bigger ones, for salads, I like them a bit green, and for the smaller ones with strands, I prefer them for jams.

And speaking of jams, I have some frozen strawberries with which I am going to make jam right away.

If you like fruits and you want to join the #edtopic, see details at Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topic: FRUIT

Thank you for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

Lead image edited with Canva

© CoquiCoin

April 16, 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency