Blue: The Color of My Horizons

img_0.3470547011268845
When I was young, I was asked by my teacher what I want to become when I grow up. I immediately answered without much thought. Today I am reminded of that dream. Have I reached my horizon? Or am I lost in this vast and seemingly endless possibilties of my dreams.

Dreams are like the blue sea and sky. Its tranquility is inviting me to step on that journey to reach the horizon. It calls me to go as far as I can and see what is there on or beyond that horizon. Could there be a pot of gold? Or maybe a place I picture as a perfect place? Anything I wanted in life could be there. The possibilities are endless.

Looking at the blue sea and sky, it seems so easy to sail on it. But when you step on that sail boat and start the journey is when reality starts to hit. I isn't so easy at all. Not all the time you'll be sailing on calm waters. Along the way, you'll find youself in to stormy seas that will test your courage and determination. And when you are sailing with people, some of them might be more of a burden. They may discourage instead of help you steer that sail. Sometimes in the middle of the sea, you'll find yourself lost and afraid on continuing the journey when it seems too far to go. You lost sight of the beauty that awaits you . There are so many things that can stop you from reaching that horizon. But there is no turning back now. You've come this far. All you can do is move forward. You just need to look into yourself again. The very reason why you started, your strength, courage and determination, and the people that motivate you and help you in this journey. Let the sun, the moon, and the stars be your guide as they give hope for a brighter day and night. You are the navigator of you sailboat. Focus on that goal, to reach the horizon.

"𝐴 π‘—π‘œπ‘’π‘Ÿπ‘›π‘’π‘¦ π‘œπ‘“ π‘Ž π‘‘β„Žπ‘œπ‘’π‘ π‘Žπ‘›π‘‘ π‘šπ‘–π‘™π‘’π‘  𝑏𝑒𝑔𝑖𝑛𝑠 π‘€π‘–π‘‘β„Ž π‘Ž 𝑠𝑖𝑛𝑔𝑙𝑒 𝑠𝑑𝑒𝑝" - πΆβ„Žπ‘–π‘›π‘’π‘ π‘’ π‘π‘Ÿπ‘œπ‘£π‘’π‘Ÿπ‘. How far you'll go or will you ever come to the end of the horizon, it all depends on you. But you'll never get there if you do not take the first step of getting on that boat and sail the blue sea. It could be hard and scary but it is not impossible. So get on that journey. "π·π‘œπ‘›'𝑑 𝑏𝑒 π‘Žπ‘“π‘Ÿπ‘Žπ‘–π‘‘ π‘‘π‘œ π‘‘π‘Žπ‘˜π‘’ π‘œπ‘› 𝑏𝑖𝑔 π‘β„Žπ‘Žπ‘™π‘™π‘’π‘›π‘›π‘”π‘’π‘ . π‘‡β„Žπ‘’π‘¦ 𝑔𝑖𝑣𝑒 π‘‘β„Žπ‘’ 𝑏𝑒𝑠𝑑 π‘Ÿπ‘’π‘€π‘Žπ‘Ÿπ‘‘π‘ " - π‘†π‘π‘’π‘›π‘π‘’π‘Ÿ πΆβ„Žπ‘Ÿπ‘–π‘ π‘‘π‘’π‘›π‘ π‘’π‘›.

I go back now to that question if I have reached my horizon. My answer yes and a no. Yes because indeed I become what I wanted to be. But no because it is not the end of it. Dreams do come true but it never ends. We can always dream on and sail on to another journey. We never stop dreaming.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency