Dreemport Ecency challenge : Week 1


charlesdeluvio-AT5vuPoi8vc-unsplash.jpg

Photo by charlesdeluvio from Unsplash


Today marked the end of the first week of the dreemport collaboration with ecency. The week began really well and I was paired with the best possible partner @ijohnsen.

Both I and Ijohnsen were somewhat fighting our battles during the week, but we didn't let that stop us. Ijohnsen had electrical issues so he could only be online for a particular period of time, but despite this he was still able to create a post and submit to dreemport every day. I on the other hand had some duties to attend to, in order not to fail my partner I was able to submit two of my previous posts (in the dying minute) on the days when I didn't create a post.

Though my partner and I haven't had too much time to interact I've been able to pick up a little about him from the little time I've spoken with him and read his posts. He enjoys quality time with people but yet also enjoys his personal space, he's a movie lover, and a very nice and sensible young man.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

This first week being teammates with him has been great. We were able to submit our posts to dreemport every single day to bag those tokens. On two (probably 3 today) I almost screwed it, but thanks to the spirit of JIT (just In time) by @tengolotodo I was able to submit my post with less than 50 seconds on the clock.

But despite all of these I think we'll need to up our game next week partner. Hopefully next week your electricity issue is resolved and I'm not having to run errands. Next week we'll need to up our engagement as a team, and try to earn a lot of points. I also think we need a team name and a team banner. I'd like to hear your thoughts.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

At the start of the week I started off with 873.408 ecency points and though my usage of the ecency app and hive in general was not so much this week I currently have 1074.629 ecency points.

Before

Screenshot_20220704_234004.jpg


RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

After

Screenshot_20220709_001619.jpg


I said in my previous post that I'm no stranger to the ecency app. Using it again felt really nice, but then I remembered the major reason I reduced using it before. Whenever I write my posts in the editor or an extremely long comment, it becomes invisible once it reaches a certain number of words. I've updated it a couple times but it's been the same for a while. So now I just write the post elsewhere and when I'm done I paste it in ecency and post. Overall though, my experience this week has been a positive one. I hope next week can be better.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

Thanks for reading, have a wonderful day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency