Echoes of Resilience: Navigating Hardship in Nigeria at Olabisi Onabanjo University


In Nigeria's land, where hardship reigns,
At Olabisi Onabanjo, amidst life's strains,
I tread in my 400-level plight,
With just one third a dollar to guide me through the night.

The weight of struggle, it bears me down,
My meager allowance, a pauper's crown.
In desperation, I cling to hope's thread,
But often find myself fainting, body and head.

No cake adorned my birthday morn,
No feast to celebrate, no joy was born.
Yet still, I strive, with every ounce of might,
Seeking solace in Ecency's digital light.

On social shores, I cast my net,
Hoping for connections that I shan't forget.
For in these bonds, perhaps, I'll find,
A lifeline to ease this heavy grind.

So here I stand, amidst the storm,
In Olabisi Onabanjo, where dreams are born.
Though life may test me, I'll carry on,
For in resilience lies the strength to spawn.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency