Where is she!?

globe-3441673_1920.jpg

“I thought the move here was supposed to be good for us!” I yelled to my mother.

“I know, I know, Titan, it was. I didn’t know it would end up like this.” Was all she managed to answer me with.

It was always ‘never supposed to end up like this’. But it always did.

“So what are we going to do about Cherry?” I asked her.

My mom sat at the table saying nothing, tears welling up in her eyes.

“Well!?”

“I don’t know.” her voice shook.

If I kept talking Mom was gonna cry, and I didn’t want that. I decided to shut up while I still could.

“I’m… gonna be upstairs.” I told her.

Mom just nodded.

I rushed upstairs and began thinking. Writing. I had to find a way to get Cherry back, just had to. There was no way she was gone forever. She couldn’t end up like Dad. Just couldn’t.

I thought of where those people could’ve gone with her. Those scientists can’t be far, since their badges boasted being from TOKAY city, and this was Tokay city.

Gosh I hated this place.

Okay, so where could they be set up? Downtown? The subway? I didn’t know, but I knew one thing.

I was gonna have to find out.


Okay, now I have a question for you, the readers. What do you think is going on here!? Write it in the comments! I have a feeling it will be interesting…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency