This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

LOH CONTEST #200- Growing With Failure

Failure is inevitable in life. One way of the other we get to experience it in our journey on life. Everyone of us has a way we handle failure but one thing I'm sure about myself is that I never let it discourage me. Maybe a few days or brooding over it but after that, I keep moving.

Here are simple ways I handle failure

Accept It
Whenever I'm faced with failure I try not to fight with myself. I let myself feel whatever emotions it came with. Be it disappointment or sadness, I let myself feel it to the brim. Sometimes I even cry behind closed doors. I try so much not to hoard it within me and claim that I'm strong when I know I'm not.

I accept what happened and acknowledge that it's very okay for me to be feeling what I'm feeling at that particular time because I'm human and I have feelings. So I try not to hide that feeling. But assuring myself that once I walk out that door, I've left the failure and those negative emotions behind and back to the drawing board to re-strategize. Because to fail simply means something didn't just work out as planned

Understand My Mistake
Now once all the bad emotions are gone, I move to "Plan B". I try to understand what really went wrong or what exactly I would have done differently to avoid that particular failure. During this time, I try as much as possible to avoid distractions because this is an important part. Of course, it is said that we learn from our experiences.

Re-strategize And Improve
Next, I strategize on how to do better. Ever since I came of age, I've always tried to think of failure as a teacher with lessons trying to show us ways to improve to be better at what we do or what we want to achieve. It could be to improve in a particular skill or learn a few tricks or proper planning. Sometimes, it can even be that I was too forward, I wasn't patient enough or maybe I was too hard on myself. In all these, I get to find lessons that will help me grow and be better.

Keep Trying
I might have failed a lot of times, but a lot of those times, I didn't let it stop me. Honestly, it can be so tiring and frustrating when things don't just go as planned for you. But the true failure is when you decide not to keep trying or moving.

No great man achieved greatness so easily. Before pleasure there is pain. The key is trying so much not to dwell in the past but focusing on what can improve the future. Keep going. I discovered a Hive after failed attempts at some other online writing gigs. Hive might not be paying a lot now, but the key is to keep trying. Showing up in any little way I can and not stopping.

picture source

.