Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #61

Hello ladies of hive, I hope we all are having fun with the season and the cool/cold weather. It's my first post and challenge on ladies of hive, after I saw a post by @justclickindiva and it's really nice to be a part of this community.

2022 is on the doorstep! Grant yourself three wishes, let us know why! Maybe it is ideas on changing how we live, clean living challenges, social and cultural shifts, equalizing business to allow all to grow within new technology in creative manner, or something else.

For my 3 wishes for Christmas:
Although I love humanitarian services and I've tired my best as a one time student leader to come through and lend my voice where necessary especially towards the girl but this time, I'd like to wish for more personal things as they are major necessities to me at the moment. And I would wish to;

Wish 1:Replace my phone
img_0.32105961898027535.jpg Source
At about this time last year, I had a pressing need to get a new phone for the sake of my research work in school and I could settle that need. Early this year, I had an accident that resulted in the phone into water, on taking it for repair the camera and screen was damaged although I replaced the screen, I was told replacing the camera would be impossible. Well, I could have accepted my fate and moved on with life not until last month, a friend introduced me tive. That was when I realized that I could do alot and get more involved in hive especially through photography and I have set it as a goal to achieve wishing it comes right in good time or even as a Christmas package.

Wish 2:Enroll for photography classes
img_0.6394895578960953.jpg Source
Amongst my friends, I had the fewest pictures because I was the official photographer, that was when I realized I had a passion for photography and I started developing an interest in it. But on going to enquire about enrolling charges, it was interestingly way beyond my budget making it more a wish than reality.

Wish 3:Share in the responsibilities of my family
img_0.47354958334357855.jpg Source
Completing BSc awaiting NYSC, the family expects that you assist in one or two responsibilities, well my parents have tried enough for me and I do not want to wait until they ask before I help out. I hope to earn well on hive so I could support in the fees of my younger ones. That would go a really long way in lessing the burden on my parents.
This and many more are my wishes for Christmas.


Name three ways you build your online friendships! What do you specifically look for? Similarities in personality, culture, gender, guidance, learning, growth in communications, or something more?

img_0.6415245709917418.jpg Source
My idea of an online friend would be someone who can relate or think at the same frequency as me not necessarily in the same direction but having the same levels of vibe. A person who is interested in your all round growth or someone who is willing to learn. I'm new here and still looking out for a lot of help. I've seen great contents from works of @itssostylish, @kemmyb, @merit.ahama and @daniella619.
I'm not sure @daniella619 is here, so I'm inviting her.

Thanks for having me great ladies of hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency