WITH A SMILE- Ladies of Hive Contest #91

Music touches us emotionally, where words alone can’t.

-Johnny Depp

Hello Ladies of Hive community. I hope you are all great today. For today's blog I will share to you one of my favorite song and I will also share why I really love this music among all the music released in the world.

img_0.17732091327656452

I am a 1990s kid. I was born on May 1992 and part of my life when I was young was the 90s music especially the OPM music. As I grew older and came to this age I still love these kind of music as they have a special place in my heart. One of my favorite band is Eraserheads. They are band from 90s and the name of their vocalist is Ely Buendia.

One of my favorite song came from this band entitled "With a Smile." It was released in 1994 and the genre of the song was alternate rock. The song is all about a guy who tries to comfort a troubled girl.



Everytime I listened to this song it feels like a friend of mine is speaking to me. Everytime I feel down and lonely I choose to listen to this song and feel the lyrics as it gives me the comfort and reminders in life. It feels like a friend is here to me through music. Sometimes I imagined that Ely was the one whos talking to me through his song and I really love that.

Here's a few lyrics of the song.

Lift your head, baby, don't be scared
Of the things that could go wrong along the way

A friend who always cheers you up when you are down and alone. Letting you feel that they are here for you on your ups and down of your life. Someone who just one call away whenever you need help and willing to be your confidant.

You can't win at everything, but you can try
Baby, you don't have to worry
'Cause there ain't no need to hurry
No one ever said that there's an easy way

A friend who will always remind you that failure is normal and there are things in life that is not meant for you or its not the right time for you. A friend who always told you that achieving something is not as instant as instant coffee and patience is really a virtue.

Girl, I'll stay through the bad times
Even if I have to fetch you everyday

I am type of a girl who are close to boys and I really feel this lyrics as I know how boys cared to their girl friends. They are one of the sweetest friends with pure intentions and the willingness to protect you and comfort you from those bad times of your life. Only a genuine intention as a friend a nothing else.

Since my college days I am more comfortable talking to a boy friends and I also love to join their company as I find myself protected everytime I'm with them. They are one of the sweetest and they are also one of the funniest. The humor of a man is bit different to girls as boy are the wittiest one for me. I have a great memories with them and even if I am already married now I make sure that we keep in touch but ofcourse it's not that like on the past as we have different priorities now and we understand that.

A few days ago I came across our group chat because I need to retrieved something and as I was scrolling down our conversations the memories flashes back because we are free to share our problems to each other in different areas in our life.

img_0.9304326418113195

This is my entry for the LOH contest #91. I want to invite @garrethgrey @iamsequoia @annamarie to join this challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency