Ladies Of Hive Community Contest 124/ My Favorite Herbs and Spices

Happy day friends of the hive it is a pleasure to join you again with another of the weekly initiatives, sharing our life experiences, today I join the contest number 124 in which they tell us and ask us:

Once upon a time there was a sweet and very straight lady who taught me to remember the strings of a guitar, she explained in this way E-each, A-acid, D-Dropper, G- Remains, B- Exhausted, E-at the end! I was amused, so this week we want to know what fun ways you use to remember useful information.

Always when I have errands and important matters I write them down in my agenda, so I have a daily planning of my pending tasks and I can accomplish them without problems, but also when they are very important or to be done first I put symbols like "OjO" and when they are already accomplished I cross them out or usually I put a sign, which gives me the sign of victory.

But I have also taught my children if they suddenly have to go out for some reason and I am not there, they should leave me a note on the refrigerator door or behind the front door informing me so I know, I also apply this when I suddenly have to go out without warning and they are still asleep and not to wake them up I warn them with a note.

I almost always come and go and they are still asleep, I have also used it outside my apartment when I suddenly go out and visitors come and hit the doorbell or knock and knock on the door and I am not there, then I leave them a note on the door so they leave.

Although I also use it when I need to concentrate and I don't want visitors or people ringing my doorbell all the time so people think I'm not there.

I live on the first floor and many times I am very busy or I try to sleep for a while in the afternoons and every now and then I get a knock on the door to open the gate of the building because they did not lower the key of the gate and this after it happens so many times makes me get in a bad mood, so with these signs I throw many door knockers off the scent.

And as far as herbs and spices are used for medicinal purposes, ¿What is your favorite and what do you use them for?

Answering this question, one of the spices that I like the most is oregano, I use it to season my meals and it gives them an extraordinary touch of flavor.

Some time ago in my mom's house there was an oregano bush so I always had it in the house, we cut it, we put it to dry and then I turned it into powder in the blender, I love to use it when preparing pizzas and when I go to fry fish, as oregano makes the smell of fish does not remain impregnated.


Fuente

Cinnamon, I must confess that I love cinnamon, its flavor is incredible, I always use it in sweet preparations such as chicha, rice pudding, cold cakes and other preparations, its flavor is unique and irreplaceable.

The clove is another species that I love to use in sweet preparations, in my milky sweets can not miss, as well as in other desserts, its characteristic flavor makes me smell like Christmas and I remember that traditional sweet of Venezuela that can not miss on our table as it is the green milky, also known in other countries as papaya.


Fuente

As for herbs I usually consume very few; however, there is a tea that is prepared with malojillo and citrona or citronera to which lemon is added and is effective to combat the common cold, it is taken warm and it is really very tasty and in turn is beneficial to health.

I bid you farewell for the moment, I look forward to reading your publications. Virtual hugs.

The images used are my own and the others are extracted from pixabay where I quote the source, I used the translator DeepL and the App. InShot for the cover photo.

ESPAÑOL

Feliz día amigos de la colmena es un gusto acompañarles nuevamente con otra de las iniciativas semanales, compartiendo nuestras experiencias de vida, hoy me sumo al concurso número 124 en el cual nos dicen y nos preguntan:

Érase una vez una señora dulce y muy recta que me enseñó a recordar las cuerdas de una guitarra, ella explicó de esta manera ¡E- cada, A- ácido, D-Cuentagotas, G- Queda, B- Agotado, E-al final! Me hizo gracia, así que esta semana queremos saber que formas divertidas utilizas para recordar información útil.

Siempre cuando tengo diligencias y asuntos importantes voy anotando en mi agenda, así llevo una planificación diaria de mis tareas pendientes y puedo ir cumpliéndolas sin problemas, pero también cuando son muy importantes o para realizar de primero le coloco símbolos como "OjO" y cuando ya están cumplidas las tacho o por lo general le coloco un signo, lo cual me da la señal de victoria.

Pero además le he enseñado a mis hijos si de pronto les toca salir así sea al frente por alguna razón y yo no estoy deben dejarme una nota en la puerta de la nevera o detrás de la puerta principal informándome para así yo saber, esto también lo aplicó cuando de pronto tengo que salir sin previo aviso y ellos están aún dormidos y para no despertarlos les aviso con una nota.

Casi siempre voy y vengo y aún están dormidos, también lo he usado fuera de mi apartamento cuando de pronto voy a salir y vienen visitas y se pegan en el timbre o me tocan y tocan la puerta y yo no estoy, entonces les dejo una nota en la puerta para que así se vayan.

Aunque también lo utilizo cuando necesito concentrarme y no quiero visitas o que me están tocando el timbre a cada rato y así la gente piensa que no estoy.

Vivo en planta baja y muchas veces estoy muy ocupada o intento dormir un rato en las tardes y a cada rato me tocan la puerta para que les abra el portón del edificio porque no bajaron la llave del portón y esto después que pasa tantas veces me hace poner de mal humor, así que con estos letreros despistó a muchos tocadores de puerta.

Y en cuanto a las hierbas y las especias se usan con fines medicinales, ¿Cuál es tu favorita y para qué la usas?

Respondiendo a esta pregunta una de las especies que más me gusta es el orégano, lo uso para condimentar mis comidas y les da un toque de sabor extraordinario.


Fuente

Hace un tiempo en la casa de mi mamá había una mata de orégano por lo que siempre tenía en la casa, lo cortábamos, lo poníamos a secar y luego lo volvía polvo en la licuadora, me encanta usarlo cuando preparando pizzas y cuando voy a freír pescados, ya que el orégano hace que el olor a pescado no quede impregnado.

La canela, debí confesarles que amo la canela, su sabor es increíble, lo uso siempre en preparaciones dulces como la chicha, el arroz con leche, las tortas frías y otras preparaciones, su sabor es único e irremplazable.


Fuente

El clavo de olor esta es otra especie que me encanta utilizar en las preparaciones dulces, en mis dulces de lechosa no puede faltar, así como en otros postres, su sabor característico me hace oler a navidad y recuerdo ese dulce tradicional de Venezuela que no puede faltar en nuestra mesa como lo es el de lechosa verde, también conocida en otros países como papaya.

En cuanto a las hierbas suelo consumir muy pocas; sin embargo, hay un té que se prepara con malojillo y citrona o citronera al que se le echa limón y es efectiva para combatir el resfriado común, se toma calientito y de verdad que es muy sabroso y a su vez es beneficioso para la salud.

Me despido por el momento, espero leer sus publicaciones. Abrazos virtuales.

Las imágenes utilizadas unas son de mi propiedad y las otras son extraídas de pixabay de donde cito la fuente, use el traductor DeepL y la App. InShot para la foto de portada.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency