Early Moulding... Ladies of Hive Contest 78

I heard a quote somewhere that " people come into your life for a purpose and when they are done, they leave". That's quite really caught me because it's quite relatable. We probably wonder why people that we held so highly would just walk out of our lives. They have taught us a lesson could be positive or negative which would still help us grow. Now, to the question at hand;

We have all had a person who has helped us grow. Sometimes that teacher taught us with love, other times learning was a challenge. We want you to tell us about that person who helped you in the evolution of your life, it could be a boss, a friend, an acquaintance, a coworker, etc.

I have come in contact with many great people who had one thing or the other to teach me but not as much as my aunt Udeme. We don't talk frequently of recent but the memories still remain fresh in my heart.


Pexel

She taught me a whole lot of things that have molded my life till this day. I can't even make a list of the things I learnt from her because they are numerous.

Growing up, I was a rather careless child. I grew up in a house full of boys and so and I actually emulated most of their behaviours. The most affected characteristic was my walking step. I was always walking like a guy. I admired the way they walked and I felt more comfortable walking that way.

My aunt saw this and was not okay with it. I was a lady and I should act like one. The way I sat, the way I walked, the things I liked were against the etiquettes of a lady.

I felt that I was young and I should be free to do whatever I wanted. My aunt had to move in with us for some time. She stayed for about three months and in those three most my life was changed.

She was a glamour queen and hence, teaching me to act like a lady was not hard. I learnt how to walk properly. She was a model and so the walking steps learnt were not just any walking steps. I learnt how to catwork. It was fun because she bought these little fitting heels and made me walk in them.


Pexel

She taught me how to speak fluent English. That part wasn't hard because English language was the language I used to communicate. She taught me how to sit and close my legs.

The time I spent with her came to an end but the training never did. She always kept an eye on me and ensured that I grew into a beautiful lady.

I don't see her as much as I used to because she moved out of the state but I can never forget what she did for me. Without her I guess I would have been a hoodlum boy-girl who is living a carefree life. To this day, I'm very grateful to her for all she did. Words can't express my gratitude but whenever I see her, the words 'thank you' always come out from my mouth. She really helped with the evolution of my life.

This week's contest has really intriguing topics and I'd love to invite @merit.ahama and @glotoken to participate.

With love, wongi ✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency