Ladies Of Hive #65: What is the story behind your Hive username?

What is the story behind your Hive username?

EEF2F4 (7).png

I packed my stuff to start my own journey in New Zealand in 2018 and it was marked as my first time moving out. The time to decide was short but I am always grateful for having that chance and experiencing it fully. About nervous, actually I'm very nervous about my first time that went to a far country like this. However, the exciting feeling is over the nervousness at that moment. I read and researched all about jobs, rents or where to find jobs in New Zealand. Even though I don't know what or who I can meet in New Zealand but at least I had a backup plan for myself. I made a plan in a year for where to live and what kind of jobs I would do. Maybe, in reality, it might be different, however, it can help me feel braver that I am not going to a new place without any definition about where to go and what to do.
And compared to the plan that I made at home with what happened in New Zealand. It was just similar at one point - my first job here - blueberry pickers and lived in Hastings. To the bottom of my heart, it was really a good start to my journey here.

29791633_1647670338679888_5720365409790146599_n.jpg

Why is it good?...
I met new friends here and had a good time starting my first months in New Zealand. I was used to waking up at 5 am to prepare to go to works with roommates and share stories about our days. And I got my name "Winnie" after I came here a month. I didn't have an English name before I came to New Zealand. My sister Lynn - my roommate in Hastings chose that name for me because the pronunciation is a little bit similar to my name. And this name came to me naturally like this.

IMG_0799.JPG

However, I felt this name and I really matched together, we had a super good journey in New Zealand and full of joy and happiness. I am a spiritual believer, therefore, I chose "winnie" for my hive name with my hope to have a good journey in Hive. And never let me down, I'm excited every day to discover every corner here in Hive. I still have a long way ahead of discovering and sharing in Hive.

EEF2F4 (8).png

Here is my entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #65. Thank you for the great questions this week by @saffisara. I would like to invite @aaronphammait, @lynnnguyen and @sunnyvo to join me in this contest.
Thank you for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency