This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Meet Virabee || An Introduction Post

My First Day On Hive: Exploring the Pathway of Ultimate Discovery

Dear Esteemed Hive Community,

I am pleased to be a part of you, hope you're all having a nice day.

So let me start by saying a little thing about myself.
I'm a lifestyle, beauty and nature aesthete. I love to appreciate beautiful things and beautiful people. I love creative minded people.
Aside from these, I was born into a family that loves music so much. Since I was not a really good singer, we would engage in several family singing competitions and I'd always lose. That didn't make me relent, I kept on trying and trying till I became the best amongst us. But I wasn't still satisfied because I wanted more than that, So I decided to engage in singing competitions with my classmates back then in school. Sadly, I didn't emerge the best in any of these competitions. I got so angry and furious, it was then I decided to switch into the debating society. I was doing so well, I won many awards both myself and my school, but that's by the way.

IMG-20231123-WA0042.jpg

As days go by, acquiring knowledge has become part of my daily routine.

Allow me to introduce myself, I'm Victoria from Nigeria.
I grew up in what I may describe as a slightly isolated environment with strict parenting, not overly strict but still..

One of the ways I would escape the spying eyes of parenting was by taking a dash at opportunities that pulled me out of that comfort zone. Exploring new places and things has always been part of the deal.
The older I grew, the hunger and thirst to explore became stronger and stronger. I have always wanted more out of life. As I perceived many paths being taken by others as absurd and always craved to create and walk my own with wisdom.
As the years got by, I began to interact and collaborate with amazing individuals. These amazing people connected me to more amazing people and so did the amazement continue.

IMG-20231211-WA0023.jpg
Because I don't look like it, and I don't act like it, it's difficult to know that I'm the first daughter. I was born into leadership, and by virtue of this responsibility, it required me to be more observant and predict certain outcomes before they took place.

I have ventured into several skills acquisition schemes both online and offline some of which includes: copywriting, Facebook advertisement, sales funnels, mini importation, cake and event decorations, and a host of other things. But all of these didn't really work out because it was interfering with my academics and I couldn't focus.
IMG_3950.jpeg
As fate would have it, I was on my way to get groceries from the mall some time back. I ran into this beautiful friend of mine @wongi, it was really amazing and wonderful to have seen her after years of not seeing each other, the excitement in me knew no bounds.

So I made an offer for us to sit out and have a drink, which she gladly accepted.
We were having random conversations, particularly about our lives, jobs, and other interesting topics.

During the process of our discussion that lasted about two hours, I noticed how frequently she was looking at her phone when it beeped. Because I am an inquisitive person in nature, I was eager to know why she was always looking at her phone. So I called her attention and I popped the question, she looked up and smiled at first, I kept wondering why she was smiling, and then she answered by saying she was replying to comments. At first I chuckled, I'm sure you want to know why! That's because @wongi that I know is not a lover of social media, let alone replying to comments. I was wowed, lost in my thoughts because of the reply I got from her.

At that point, I felt left out because it's been a while, and I haven't been active on my social media accounts either. But she said it's not the regular social media that I know, and she ended up talking about Hive and how amazing her journey has been on Hive, and the wonderful people she met on Hive. Since I love to explore, I developed a keen interest and I asked for clarity on certain things, which she explained to me emphatically and I understood everything.

I want to say a big thanks to @wongi for giving me this wonderful opportunity to share my ups and downs with everyone here.

And to the amazing people on Hive, I am unrelentingly ready to learn from you all. And I hope this expedition and adventure will be an extraordinary one.