The loss of my dear Mom

I was preparing to attend classes that faithful day, I had taken my bath and eaten, dressing up when a call came in from my aunt that my mother wanted to speak with me, then I asked they give her the phone so I could talk to her, but they said she couldn't talk over the phone that she needed to see me in person.

I dressed up but the plan to attend lecture had changed, I was traveling down home to "talk"with my mom who couldn't talk over the phone. Hmmm.

Alot of things were going through my mind, I gave myself reasons to believe she couldn't talk over the phone but wanted me in person, something within me believed she was dead and they were trying to hide it from me.

Whatever it was, I was sure going home to see for myself.

Upon getting to the house, I already saw a group of people gathered outside, I immediately knew all was not well.

My mom was dead, hmm, I had to face the reality of the situation on ground.

I entered the house and saw some persons consoling my dad.I just sat there speechless and alot of thoughts were racing through my mind.

How will I cope without a mom, how will I cope with my younger ones being the first born, who will call me every morning and evening.

With these thoughts came tears running down my cheeks.

Hmmm, it's been 9 years you left this world mom, but it still feels like yesterday.


Photo source
I wish I told you how strong and great a woman you are, but unfortunately, I came to meet your demise. You fought to stay alive.

I wish I brought Sam to see you who is now my husband.

You've heard about him but didn't get to see him before you died.

I miss you and always do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency