Adapting to change and the excitement of cutting my own hair: LOH 190

Changes are a part of life, but adapting to them can be hard. One significant change that impacted my life was when I moved to a new city for a job. This change was sudden and disrupted my routine and lifestyle.


Image is mine
Leaving behind familiar surroundings, friends, and family was tough. I had to find a new place to live, learn my way around, and adjust to a different work environment. Initially, I felt overwhelmed and lonely. The city wasn't big and it wasn't as busy as the one I was used to.

To cope I had to take small steps. Exploring the city whenever I can, finding the restaurants around and the markets. At work, I tried to connect with my colleagues, I join them whenever they are having conversations.

I also kept in touch with my old friends and my family membersthough phone and video calls. Keeping in touch with my friends and family really helped me to adjust, gradually I started feeling comfortable in my new environment.

Though the change was challenging, it taught me resilience. I learned that while adapting to change is difficult, taking it one step at a time makes it manageable.

Excitement of cutting my own hair
I haven’t cut my own hair yet, but I’ve thought about it a lot. Many women cut their own hair not just to save money but because it’s fun and gives them a sense of control over their look. It sounds exciting to me. The idea of standing in front of the mirror, scissors in hand, creating a new hairstyle seems like a fun and empowering experience.


source
I've watched videos of people doing it, and they make it look so satisfying. There’s a thrill in not knowing exactly how it will turn out but being willing to take the risk. It’s a personal and creative act that I think would make me feel proud.

If I were to try it, I would start small. Maybe just trim the ends or add a few layers. That way, I could get used to handling the scissors and gain some confidence before attempting anything more dramatic. Even if it didn't turn out perfectly, I think I’d enjoy the process and learn from it.

Would I do it again? Probably. The freedom and creativity of cutting my own hair are really appealing. Each time, I would get better and more skilled.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency