The Need To Change? LOH #74

Anyone who reads my posts, knows that I like to write about change. Our need to change, the desire to change, the many ways in which we can change. Change is a natural part of life, we can try and fight it, fearful of what it may bring, but, we only end up punishing ourselves.

IMG_2472.JPG

Our lives run like water, we need to flow. Because when we become stagnant, things become so much more unclear, we are uncertain of our direction and we end up making ourselves ill. With no clear vision, stuck in a destructive cycle, we have no where to go!

We are changing all of the time, whether we want to acknowledge it or not. Changing for the good of ourselves, or for the worse. It's up to each one of us, which way we choose to go, which change we want to embrace. Each life experience, helping to mold us, as we navigate our way in the world.

From the moment we wake up, our thoughts set the tone for the day that we will have. The way in which we perceive the world and the way in which we perceive ourselves, all have a huge influence on the type of life that we lead, the type of person that we are. By changing the way in which we think, we can change our whole reality.

This week the wonderful Ladies of Hive community has asked the following question....
If you could change one thing about your personality, what would it be?

IMG_2485.JPG

If you had asked me this question a few years back, I would have named off plenty of things, that I would like to change. I was so insecure back then and quite shy. I found it really difficult to reach out to people, especially ones I did not know. And I was way too focused on trying to please others, instead of first trying to please myself.

But with everything that I have been through, since then, my life has changed so much. Yes I can still be shy , but I really do prefer to observe, before I engage. I reach out to those, who's energy that I am attracted to and that takes time and observation.

So in a way, I only changed the way in which I saw myself. I began to see the benefits of holding back, of allowing myself to really feel the energy of another and not just react to who they presented themselves to be!

I learnt to embrace the person I was instead of thinking I needed to change who I am. All of our personalities are unique to each one of us. It is, what makes us who we are! So do we really want to change that.

Perhaps it is more about tweaking the way in which we embrace ourselves, in seeing the strength that comes with being more gentle with ourselves and ultimately with others.

photo_2021-10-08_20-54-39.jpg
Some people suffer with anger issues, so much so, that it has a negative impact on their own lives and the lives of others. But it is not the anger that is the issue, it is more the way in which they choose to deal with it. We are emotional beings and finding ways in which to express those emotions, in a constructive way, makes all of the difference.

Changing the way in which we view them, changes the way in which we view ourselves. suddenly what we though was a weakness, can become a strength and vice versa, enabling us to become a better person.

Letting things build up within us, causes dis ease! As I stated earlier, our lives are like water, with everything within, needing to flow.

I am at a point now in my life, where I am quite content with who I am. There is nothing that I would change, because then, ultimately, it would change me! I have worked hard to be who I am, all the pain, the joy, the grief and love, has molded and shaped me and I embrace it all!

image.png

image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency