Beach, New Tattoo and A Broken Rotavator

photo_2024-04-17_20-11-30.jpg

A very close friend of mine, left on Saturday with her family. They are returning to Italy for the summer season to work. I got to join them for a very small part of their journey, when another mutual friend, drove me and my youngest to the beach. It's one of my favourite local beaches, you have to go through a tunnel to get to the beach and what awaits you on the other side is beautiful.

photo_2024-04-17_20-11-18.jpg

Every time I have been here, the water is always so blue and crystal clear. Yes it is a bit rocky, but it's worth it, when you get to swim in such beautiful water. We found a wonderful spot under a tree, which gave us some welcome shade. It was my first time to the coast this time and even though the water was cold, I went swimming three times.

photo_2024-04-17_20-11-23.jpg

The first two, I just dove in, I had to. The beach got deep quite quickly, so it was easy to do so. My third and final time, I just walked in, letting the waves crash over me. It always feels so good to let the sea wash over me. I find it very cleansing and it was just what I needed. Plus I got to spend the day with my friends, relaxing, playing, having so much fun. My friend that left, she always brings out my playful side. Every time we get together, we spend most of thee time laughing.

photo_2024-04-17_20-17-01.jpg

For my birthday, she gifted me a tattoo voucher, with the same woman who done my fern tattoo. When my daughter gave me the above card for my birthday, I knew that the image she had drawn, was what I would get tattooed. I have had the idea for a while now, to get three more tattoos, one from a drawing, that each of my girls do. So I send the the same image I'm sharing here, to Susanna, the tattoo artist and asked if you could tattoo it on the back of my leg.

photo_2024-04-17_20-11-05.jpg

Which she did and very well at that. I absolutely love how it turned out. I had an appointment with her at 10 a.m this morning. I was so excited. I wasn't 100% sure what size I wanted, but when I arrived she had drawn two different sizes and one of them fit perfectly on my upper calf. When she drew it on, I felt like it had always been there. It just looked so right. It was only really painful at the top, as it's so close to the fold at the back of my knee. I'm so happy with how it has turned out, I have been on such a high all day. Which turned out to be one of my busiest days.

photo_2024-04-17_20-10-58.jpg

I had an extra care job today, with 4 home visits in total. Which I fitted around my tattoo appt. Then I finished my day, rotavating some of the land, I am taking care of, to make a summer garden. My friend lend me her rotavator, she was there to show me how to operate it and also because in the past, others have borrowed it and it ended up broken. I got half through the second rotavation and then it started to make a spluttering noise and then it cut out. Turns out it had a fuel leak. So I will have to see if I can borrow another one. But wow, what a day.

All images used are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency