WHERE DO I STAND? LOH#157

Hello ladies of hive, it's a new week and a great day, I am very excited to participate in this week's contest, and thanks to @merit.ahama for the wonderful questions, without further ado, I will dive into the matter at hand.

Designed on Canva

As a woman, I have had many people say things about me that become a twisted story, like it becomes a semi-fake vs semi-true story, after countless of times trying to correct this misunderstanding I have decided to let go of trying to correct it and just face my truth.

One time when I was still single I attended a prayer meeting and because I was part of the executives who were in charge of some group, I was asked to sit at the front row, which I didn't like and it was as if I knew what was coming , I argued that I didn't want to be seated there, so the usher left and went elsewhere to attend to other people.

After the sermon the youth pastor who had been preaching as at the time I sat asked to seat said he wanted to see me, which I did give him ears, he said "Treasure, I have been meaning to ask you, is it that you are interested in me? Because you keep giving this kind of vibe like someone who is interested in someone"* after he said so which wasn't a surprise to me because he wasn't the first person to say such to me, I just had to tell him No because I was only cheering for him. After all, I knew him.

I don't know why to date it feels as if I am giving someone a green light, whereas it is the opposite, I am just being excited or cheering for those people for that moment and they misunderstand it to be something else, I don't know why this is, but I try to avoid it which is why I prefer being indoors than going out except when I have to really be outside. It hasn't been easy convincing them of what they feel is their truth.

Another thing people misunderstand about me is that they think I am a very gentle person and that I have no issues or problems bothering me, they do feel I have everything going on smoothly for me and that there's no ounce of anger in my body, well they are wrong, I do get angry, like a lot, but it is only when it is necessary, maybe that's why they have that perceptive about me.
There is no human that doesn't get angry and whenever I hear people discussing about me, saying I am calm and gentle, I don't have problems, I just walk away because I know I am not, I just keep feelings to myself and not react on them because I want to avoid issues, that doesn't mean I can't be mad at someone who does me wrong.

This misunderstanding by many people sometimes puts me in a difficult spot and it makes me feel as if I should truly be that, but "NAH" it ain't possible because a person doesn't change overnight instead, I just overlook them and continue being myself regardless of what others have to say about me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency