REASONS FOR LONELINESS LOH#123

Source

Despite the fact that many people seek out their company, there is a myriad of reasons why some individuals can be left feeling lonely. These are the reasons

A CATEGORY OF PEOPLE THEY DESIRE TO BE AMONG.

Persons often possess specific types of buddies or persons they are around that they favor, which is one justification for why they may feel lonely. This is because they sense they can't interact with certain crowds.

A rich individual who is feeling lonely may find that those around them do not meet their expectations, that is, they are not as wealthy as they are. This can lead them to stay alone and search for similar people to themselves; however, this may not turn out how they had hoped. To illustrate this, I know a lady who is over 42 years old and still single. Those around her believe that she is the reason she has remained single because she always looks to date someone wealthy.

Even though are former boyfriends are now married and have kids of their own, she is still single and retains the conviction that she cannot marry someone her inferior. I sometimes wonder why she didn't just go with the flow of how things were then, I am sure she already rues her decision. As there are other individuals in this situation, she isn't the only one in category. I think one can stay away from solitude by discarding this attitude.

PEOPLE ARE AFRAID

I will be using myself as a case study here, not that I am lonely or whatsoever, I am not because I have my family around me, while I choose to be more around family because I can still put my trust in my family than any other person, the reason being that, I have once been hurt by friends because I tried to be friendly with a lot of people, I noticed that not all of them are genuinely friends, because of things they say behind one's back. This made me do away with friends and stick with my family.

So in this case, if there was someone who had this kind of friends but no family to lean back on, such a person would become lonely, because she is afraid of being in the most people who she can't trust. I know that they are many people who are facing the same thing somewhere. They are afraid of what that kind of connection would do to them, so they decide to stay by themselves and not interact, which isn't the best.

Also, some people are actually around people they love and care for, but within them, they are quite lonely, I got to know this because of an incident that happened here in my street, we don't know what caused this loneliness for him, even when he is around people, he would always stare in space, he would be so lost in his thoughts, so he committed suicide, if he wasn't lonely nothing no matter what it was, he wouldn't think of committing such an act.

This being said, there are still a lot of reasons why people are still lonely despite having many people around to mingle with.

Thanks for reading
designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency