It Was A Rollercoaster Moment Of Different Emotions. LOH#155

Happy Sunday everyone, it's another edition of the ladies of hive community and I will be making an entry to the first question that was given.

Sometimes last year, I had some heavy bleeding due to some unforeseen pregnancy that I didn't even know I had or carried. That morning I had woke up to some pains in my lower abdomen and I brushed it off as menstrual cramps and didn't do anything about it, after four days of heavy bleeding, I had to open up to my mum about what was going on, at first she asked me to call our family nurse, but I was reluctant because I didn't want to spend money on anything that wasn't serious and because the nurse charges too high to treat her patients.

Designed on canva

At the end of it, I had to go for a hospital check-up and the cause was found, I felt bad about it that even my husband at first didn't believe it wasn't my doing, it was at the hospital that it was explained that since pregnancies are like that, they last to come and go without any signs and that was what happened to me.
The necessary things needed were done, I was given an injection and also some drugs to take home with and some antibiotics were added to it too, I continue taking this drugs but the heavy bleeding wasn't stopping, instead it continued and I had to always be at home because I couldn't go out with being stained within 30 minutes.
During this period I cried myself to sleep sometimes because I was happy with what was going on in my body, I felt so down I was losing weight because of the amount of blood coming out of me, my savings for school I had to also use them to take care of myself, I was sacred that I was going to die if the bleeding continued, I remember vividly the blood flowed for over one month plus until I was asked to change hospital, I heeded to the advice and went to another hospital and explained my situation to them, after series of test were done, I was injected, the nurse who gave the inject was so nice that she saw it on my face that I was worried, she started by telling stories of people who had gone through the same thing and had overcome it.
After she was done, they recommended buying some other drugs which I did and at the end of the third day the bleeding stopped and I was free of such.

During this period I felt so down, I had a lot going through my mind, I thought about my kids, my husband, and my family because I thought I was going to die at that rate, but finally, everything ended.
I guess what really kept me going this time was the fact that I had people looking out for me.
My mum would come around and make sure I was okay, the same thing my dad and sisters did too. My husband was a bit scared but he later got calm and remained calm by myself until I was better.

At one point I told myself that I needed to be strong as it was only by being strong that I could overcome it all. I freed myself up. I Stopped taking cold drinks for that period and started taking warm water. I took my drugs at the right time. I never missed it and someone advised me that I should always take walks. And I did take them.
It wasn't a pleasant experience but I got through it by being around people and making sure I followed my doctor's instructions.
This way I was able to be strong and continued to have reasons to be hopeful for a better day, even though I wasn't at peace with myself for a while, because it was an experience I never had before.

Thank you for stopping by
This is my entry to ladies of hive contest week #155, you can can contest link here

Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency